• Louis Garneau Reviews

Louis Garneau
Louis Garneau 4.379310 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by PSUBiker1 from Lincoln, VT on Friday, December 9, 2016
    While I'm a newbie to shoeing, I have a deep appreciation for quality workmanship. The BOA system is awesome and I'm able to easily place my very large boots into them. The traction is exceptional and very stable. Thank GOD we are getting good snow in VT, and I've put them those 20-30 hours of use. And, I love the heal lift... I used the lift going up Mt Abe and they really helped.... My only complaint... STP is out of stock or I'd buy another pair for my wife!
  • Reviewed by PSUBiker1 from Lincoln, VT on Saturday, November 26, 2016
    Last week was my first time to test these shoes... I live in VT and we were blessed with a nice, foot deep coating of snow... I actually took them out of their plastic bag... slipped my boot into them, adjusted and off I went... 2 hours without a single problem... I did it again the next day, and again after that... my wife now wants me to find a pair for her.... STP you are the best...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yossisruri from NJ on Thursday, October 20, 2016
    Nice shoes overall, they do run a little smaller that the size chart suggest. I wear a 9.5US man running shoe, which says i should get a 43, this is a bit tight though
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtnmama801 from Salt Lake City on Friday, September 23, 2016
    I bought this for my 11 yo. He loves bright colors. This is a little too pink for him so he decided mom will have to wear it. I haven't worn it yet but upon inspection the shirt is high quality. Easily comparable to my name brand biking gear. I would purchase more from this brand. Size wise, this youth large would have been perfect for my tall, thin child with a bit of growing room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daniella from New Jersey on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    She is about 5 feet tall and 95 pounds and there is plenty of room in all directions. So I would say this is generously cut for something advertised as a cycling Jersey. She has worn it biking and because it is UPF 50 she is going to wear it when we go boating. It is fashioned like an adult Jersey with three pockets in the back so if you are a small woman this is a great deal. It's made exactly like the adult size in this shirt except scaled down for a teen
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eddie the biker from Las Vegas Nevada on Sunday, September 11, 2016
    I have ridden with this Jersey twice. My initial impressions are that the fit is good, I am 5'9 155 and take a small. The fabric is not as nice as other brands. It is rougher feeling on the skin. The construction seems high quality. It is missing one key detail which is it needs silicone grippers on the hem to keep from bunching. I am constantly having to pull it down as it rides up on longer rides.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andereme from metro DC on Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    This great jersey has proved itself a hot weather champ! Best hot weather jersey I've owned.
  • Reviewed by Fall Weather Fan from Western MA on Friday, August 5, 2016
    Bike shoe sizing is notoriously inexact, but still, if these are a 43 I'm a Martian. Order 1.5 sizes up would be my recommendation. If they fit you, they seem like a great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ang from New Mexico on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    These are worth every penny, and made even better by STP value + sales. They are long, have only ONE seam in the back, and fit tightly at first but VERY well over time. The chamois is superb. The edges of the legs are rough cut, so no fancy seam work here, and the waist band is comfortable. I bought 2 pairs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoForTheGusto from WI on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    Now, I am a big dude, and I understand XXXL in jersies are still typically tight. However, I unwrapped it, held it up, and laughed. I then asked my wife to guess what size she thought it was, she guessed Large. This jersey is a super pro fit. Now, it looks like a really nice jersey, material looks like it would be cool and comfortable. Just be aware, my XXXL would have fit me when I was 5'10" and 190-210, and it would still be trim at that
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
;