• Lowe Alpine Reviews

Lowe Alpine
Lowe Alpine 4.134332 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 681
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 41irun from Virginia on Tuesday, April 4, 2017
    Wonderful jacket!

    Unfortunately, I had ordered a medium in UK thinking it would fit. But...There is a size difference and plus I have put on some weight. However, the jacket is warm, light weight, keeps out the cold and has blocked a light rain. Haven't been able to zip it up yet haha
    A good goal to work toward. It's a great buy for longevity
  • Reviewed by Trader x from Eastern PA on Friday, March 31, 2017
    My wife loves this jacket and the STP clearance price is icing on the cake. Both colors are very happy colors(berry and deep aqua green, she has both!). Don't be intimidated by the UK size, just follow the sizing chart and you should be fine. Material is top notch and the exterior is highly water repellent. It's comfortable down to 40ish degrees F with an average base layer. It's not bulky so under a shell is fine; do note that the drop tail is somewhat long as stated so make sure your shell is long enough. IMO, I think the styling is good for early Spring as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from Chicago on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    I was worried about the size of the armholes after reading other reviews, and they are a bit snug.. but I haven't had any chafing issues yet. The fit is also a bit tight, so I'd suggest sizing up. I love the wind-blocking nylon fabric on front (it's soft and not stiff), and the mesh back lets me breathe (and sweat) while out running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChattMD from TN on Saturday, February 25, 2017
    Wanted this to work out. Tried the 12 and 14. 14 fit in the arms and 12 was just tight enough that it bothered me. But it did fit across my broad shoulders. So if you have smaller arm diameter, this would probably be just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Piker from California on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    Nice cut for my girlfriend with curves. True to size and she loves the way it hugs. Thin enough not to burn you up inside and a solid barrier from the elements. Good price point made this an immediate win. Go me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    i go through base layers pretty quickly - these are a little bulkier than silk but might last longer. the sizing is correct.
  • Reviewed by Terri from Gloucester, VA on Monday, January 30, 2017
    Got this in black, size 12. However, the 12 is misleading--it refers to the UK sizing. The UK 12 is really a US medium. I kept it, but it is tighter than I like in the arms and if I were busty, I would not be able to wear it. Thankfully the arm length is quite generous. I'm 5'10, 155. It is snug and tailored, and I am limited to wearing lighter clothing underneath because of the misrepresentation in size. I'd return it if I could for a size up, but it is no longer available. Still, a great buy and looks very nice on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phyllis from New YYork on Sunday, January 15, 2017
    Just spent a week in Iceland wearing this jacket.No complaints at all.I ordered a size up so I could layer turtlenecks and sweaters. I was not cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rider from californea on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Like the fit and it is well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from MA on Monday, December 19, 2016
    Good quality, fits well. Haven't used it yet as a liner but have used it on cool days a a glove and works great.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 681
;