MSR 4.330357 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josie from ID on Friday, March 9, 2018
    I read some reviews and don't understand any of the negative comparisons. These have all the grip and mobility you need, and with the three straps they stay on tight and securely. There's nothing worse than stepping out of the snowshoes in a few feet of soft snow. Didn't happen!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoHike from Montana on Thursday, March 1, 2018
    First off I love the MSR Denali Classic Snowshoes, but we just ordered another pair and on the first use, about two miles on a fairly packed snowy trail, they cracked. Not sure how or why, but they didn't even last a day. We have another pair that are five years old and they did the same walk with no issues, as did several others on the same path. Not sure if these got left out in the sun before STP sold them or what, but they did not hold up well at all. The product in general gets a four or five star review, this pair gets a one star failure review.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KonradReiter from Nevada on Thursday, March 1, 2018
    The shoes are great on their own. I weigh 220 lbs and they give me quite a bit of flotation on the bit of snow we have. i will be purchasing tails to go along with them. they are very easy to use and lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from New York on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    These snowshoes are not the most streamlined but they do a great job in the snow. The bindings are easy to secure (especially for kids) which is great for my use! I have had other pairs and with a good enough fall or misstep, the deck can easily break (compared to a flexible fabric deck). But these are great, especially at the STP price!
  • Reviewed by Adventurelady from Colorado on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    These are good snowshoes. I received them as a gift about 3 years ago. They are ultra gripping on the mountain and you can get up and down the steepest of terrain. They are slightly heavy for light users but not unmanageable.
    My issue with these is how wide they are and the straps. They may actually be a normal width but what fits a 6 ft man and 5.3 woman aren’t the same. They are wide enough that my entire walk dramatically changes as I try to avoid tripping myself. I understand how snowshoes work so I get that some change in step in necessary. This however is a big difference.
    The straps... I can barely get these on myself. Honestly, 98% of the time my husband has to strap me in because they are not easy to tighten and secure. I have had the heel strap and/ or front toe strap come undone probably 30% of trips. There’s no great way to keeps the straps secure.
    My husband has the tubbs that are just a pull and lock system and he can get in and out in 7 seconds, both shoes. It takes me at least 3 minutes to get in these on my own and the fit is never perfect unless you have someone else tighten them.
    Women’s slender fit Tubbs will be my next purchase

    For reference I’m 5.3 and 115 lbs. with a slender athletic build
  • Reviewed by Frank from Kansas City on Friday, February 2, 2018
    This is the only pair of showshoes I've ever had, so I can't compare them to others, but say with confidence that these work! Used them on a variety of snow types in the Rockies earlier this month. They ate everything from deep powder to thin icy crust with ease. Plenty of traction for moderately steep slopes. Simple to put on, and completely natural to use. You need the optional tails in deep powder. Solid deal in snowshoes, absolutely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Portland on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    MSR's are the best
  • Reviewed by tuffguppy from Utah on Monday, January 22, 2018
    One other review says the straps don't stay fastened. I have never had a strap come undone on 11 snowshoe workouts. I never snowshoe on packed trails. I always go off-trail. I choose the steepest most difficult terrain. I do it for fitness and I want it to be hard. I go at a max effort level. These snowshoes perform well in Utah powder. I bought one pair last year. I'm buying another now just in case someone dares go out and train with me. These are not for racing, but they work well for getting a good workout. I don't think I'll ever wear them out. I weigh about 155 and carry a 15 lb backpack. I always use the 22" snowshoe with the added tails. I don't think they would work in Utah powder without the tails for my weight plus gear. (170 lbs.)
  • Reviewed by nannybear from northeastern nebraska on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    I use several of these for auxiliary fuels support for both riding lawnmower and motorcycle. These are easy to store and fill tanks because of its' size. The cap is solid and seals as it should.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bcidaho from Idaho on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    Very comfortable and very stable. Good traction both ascending and descending. Bindings and frame seem unbreakable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12