Filson
Filson
Filson 4.359451 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 205
  • Reviewed by Wellydog from England on Saturday, January 20, 2018
    Top quality jacket as usual from Filson and at an excellent price from STP. Sizing is accurate, I'm 6', 190lbs, 40" waist and 44" chest. I have two of these jackets in size L and XL. I prefer the XL for a roomy fit, good freedom of movement and enough room at the neck to tuck your chin in and also enough length in the sleeves. The size L just feels slightly constricting for a work jacket. It's performance is good, it's warm down to well below freezing, and it's surprisingly good when it's cold and wet, you will stay warm and dry. I've worn it for several hours working in foul wet weather and it does wet out, but I've stayed bone dry so far. I think the jacket does shrink slightly after wetting out a few times.
    The main down sides are: like other Filson jackets I've had, the fit around the neck with the zip done up is a bit tight
    The zip is a nice double opening zipper but it can be difficult getting it to fit together at the bottom and do up - the action is poor compared to a Barbour zipper
    Pockets are hopeless. The hand warmers would be better with zips. The pocket on the left breast is useless, too small for a large phone. The RH internal pocket is nice but it would be better with another one on the other side.
    It needs practical fastenings on the cuffs to cinch around the wrists
    The stand up collar works well keeping your neck warm but it needs a fastener or the zip to extend right to the top of the collar so that you can tuck you chin in
    So all in all its a top quality jacket, beautifully made but if you are actually using it as a work coat some of the practical details could be better
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blazer from Michigan's Beautiful Upper Peninsula on Saturday, January 20, 2018
    This is Filson!!!! With a STP discount??? YES!!!
    Light weight, free movement, fits true to size. Quality built in the USA??
    Not much more to say about this fine product
  • Reviewed by ETC from Milwaukee on Friday, January 19, 2018
    Great jacket. It has substantial weight. Very high quality, like all Filson gear. I agree, it's too nice for a true work jacket. Would be plenty durable though. Fits true to size, but not fitted. I'm 6-1, 195 and the large is perfect, with a little room. Heavy duty zippers.
  • Reviewed by Paul K. from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 19, 2018
    Just got it. The picture doesn't do this jacket justice. Like most Filson products this jacket is high quality. Beautiful and rugged. It's too nice to use as a work jacket, so I'll be babying it for sometime. I would echo most of what the previous commenter had to say. I am 6' 200lbs, 36 waist, and the large, with a base layer and medium weight wool shirt underneath, fits as if it was custom made, neither too loose nor too tight. If you're considering it don't hesitate. It's not often that you can find a Filson mackinaw wool jacket at this kind of discount. I love it already. It looks and feels indestructible, will probably last a lifetime. Thanks stp for offering such as high quality jacket at such a great price.
  • Reviewed by TheJameson from Europe on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    I received this watch as a Christmas present, and I absolutely love it. It is beautiful, somewhat rugged, yet elegant and simple. It is also very clear and easy to read. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a watch that fits nicely in between a casual sports watch and a dress timepiece - it covers that broad middle range superbly. And it is eye-cathing too! Finally, I love that while it has a classic look, it is unusual. It's nice to have something classic and cool that sets you apart. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Oregon on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    I bought the Filson Mackinaw Field Chronograph watch for a gift for my husband. It's a beautiful watch and he really loves the quality. The weight of the band is very nice, and he loves the glow of the hands and numbers to be able to see it easily any time of day or night. Great purchase from Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Tennessee Outdoorsman... from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    I have a number of winter coats... I own 3 Filson Jackets/Coats... This is by far my go to coat when it gets bitter cold outside... It's almost too warm unless it's in the teens or below, single digits or sub zero... It's that awesome... It's not as heavy as my Penfield goose down and is very waterproof... Its made in China, but after saving my butt and keeping me warm and dry on numerous occasions, I can forgive that... It's a very solid and great winter coat...
  • Reviewed by Pocahontas from Vermont on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    BE sure it fits you - this is a small!!! and Filson tells me it is likely to shrink upon getting damp ( ie in the snow!) rather than stretch with time. Sadly need to return this since it is too tight.
  • Reviewed by RG from USA on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    These shirts are just run of the mill quality and not what I expected from a shirt carrying the Filson name. Three other Alaskan Guide Shirts hang in my closet already, two made in Nicaragua and one in the USA, and all have much heavier material then these, which are made in India. The description does read "lightweight woven cotton" and they are. The price here is the attraction but my Carhartt shirts are heavier and seem better made for the same price or less.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from DC on Sunday, January 14, 2018
    The watched looked great, heavy well constructed, as advertised. Upon further inspection the second hand was not sweeping smoothly, indicating some kind of internal issue. Returned immediately
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 205
;