686 4.278260 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa in Missoula from Montana on Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    This is my second 686 jacket and I am a forever fan. This jacket is for my about town/casual wear during the next few chilly months of our Montana spring. The sizing is accurate, the quality superb, and I get many compliments. Love the paisley!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M.D. from Georgia on Saturday, March 3, 2018
    probably quality is good, but I personally prefer a burton baselayers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP Chicago from Chicago on Saturday, February 24, 2018
    Boxy fit, true to size, warm. I returned this one though, and got something a little longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simone from Houston on Sunday, February 18, 2018
    Great jacket, love the turquoise colour. Used it for snowboarding, handy pockets for lift pass, goggles etc. Am 5'5'' and 123 lbs, size S fits well, with room for layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FF from Montountain view on Friday, February 16, 2018
    I bought the red one, this color is bright and pretty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chi girl from Chicago on Tuesday, February 6, 2018
    I bought this for skiing, but I haven’t been able to go yet. I have, however, worn it on cold and snowy days and it kept me warm and dry. I wear a size 4 and am fairly broad through the shoulders and chest, and the small fits really well. I am even able to put on wool sweater underneath it and have plenty of room. It is very well made and seems like it will hold up for many years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fabrikate from Rhode Island on Thursday, February 1, 2018
    Based on the unique paisley print catching my eye, then reading the positive reviews, I ordered this jacket. I love the paisley and has my fave colors. Agree with other reviewers that it is a well made jacket. The fabric has a subtle twill weave as well. I like the amenities like velcro closures on sleeves, storm flap, interior pockets, two way zipper. Because it is designed for snowboarding, the way the parts are articulated makes for a comfortable jacket. We have all experienced the "tugging" while driving that many winter coats produce. I have two down winter parkas and knew this jacket would not be that warm. But it can be layered and because of its water shedding properties, it is a good choice for wet winter days when not cold enough to snow. Wet down - yuck. I paid attention to the size chart that the brand provides. Normally wear a size 10 or medium, but the chart indicates a medium is 6-8. So I ordered a large which works well for me. Having a tasteful print on a winter jacket, not gaudy, and not boring solid color, perked up my winter blues!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Arkansas on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    This jacket is made of quality materials and has nice features. I like the inside phone pocket with opening for headphones, and fleece lined pockets, and neck. The hood works well with a hat. I ordered small as a short person of 5’2” and 120 lbs and was not surprised that sleeves were a little too long. The Velcro straps on the sleeves allow me to pull them up and cinch them around my wrists. The fit around the armholes is snug so I won’t be able to wear anything heavy like a sweatshirt or sweater underneath. I can snap the inside flaps at hip level, but it feels a little tight. I buy petite when I can, but since it was not available for this item, I chose small which is usually fine except for sleeve length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Brandon from Willow, Alaska on Sunday, January 28, 2018
    So far so good. It looks great on my wife and she really likes the teal color. She's 5'4" 135lbs and bought a size small. It has a very trim fit on her and accents her subtle curves. We live in South Central Alaska where temps are routinely -20 F (-30 C) or colder so its more of a spring and fall coat for areas with extreme temperatures. Still it's quite warm, she just prefers her big puffy down coat when it gets uber cold. I thinks the average person living in a regular winter climate would find it quite warm if you properly layer clothing underneath. It has a great fleece lining in the face, hood, chest, and upper body area. The hood fits well, the sleeves are plenty long even on a small, the front flap pockets are just for show and don't actually open but the usable pockets are well designed including an inner pocket with a clear touchscreen compatible window and a small hole to run headphones out of. It even has a built in powder skirt to keep the snow out of your back. All in all a great jacket for the price, does not look or feel cheap at all. Hope this helps, stay warm and enjoy your winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CS from Arizona on Friday, January 26, 2018
    The material and make of the pants were great, but they were huge! I ordered a medium, which I am typically medium in everything, and they were way too big. After reviewing the sizing chart further, I am in the range of small and medium. If you fall in between sizes, anticipate the pants to be baggy and loose in the waist if you order up
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23