Athalon
Athalon 4.305637 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt Bob from Medina, OH on Thursday, October 19, 2017
    Typical Athalon construction: good materials, workmanship and thoughtful design. Has ventilated grommets, substantial grab handle and a well sized cargo compartment that can hold a helmet and more. Substantial zippers are better than most. Have not yet used as a backpack but as it fits size 12 ski boots, street shoes and hiking boots will be no problem. Time will tell for longevity but based on the materials, construction and workmanship, above average is expected.
  • Reviewed by pghnurse from Friendsville, Md. on Sunday, October 15, 2017
    I hesitated in getting this in the Art print but I'm so happy I did. It's gorgeous but more subtle than you would think. Just gorgeous and the room inside!! This price is half of other sites.
  • Reviewed by Gina from Texas on Thursday, October 12, 2017
    I had a set of their luggage until the hurricane claimed them. I am hard on luggage, and mine held up well. All three of mine were used a lot from weekends at the beach to cruises to flights. I liked all the outside pockets on the outside of the smaller bags.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from San Francisco on Friday, September 22, 2017
    I've just received my order so I haven't used it yet. I love the green! Just as pictured.

    I am pleased with how deep and roomy the main compartment. The handle feels sturdy with a tight fit to the body of the bag without compromising the ease of pulling it up and down for stowing.

    I'm not sure why I thought this bag size had a handle on the side (thought I saw a diagram somewhere), but I was disappointed to see it missing. I'm short and having a side handle is very helpful for pulling out of overhead bins without my stepping on the seat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from Maryland on Saturday, July 22, 2017
    Soft side and top. Rolled okay not as smooth as I thought it would be. Kind of pulled one way or another. I have only used the small one but it did hold a lot...business trip for a week. So the only reason for 4 stars was that it didn't roll as well as I would have liked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brewed in MN from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 24, 2017
    I purchased 21" Athalon Glider Carry-On in Aug 2016 and had it for a few months before I even took the tags off. Used it for a handful of weekend trips within the next few months thereafter, and the cheapo nylon lining came apart next to the zipper all the way down one side of the compartment divider that splits the bag in half. I can understand that things happen and contacted customer service through Athalon's website for repair/replacement, as the tags clearly indicate there is a 5-year warranty. I am then sent a warranty form to complete, which is the exact same as the online form I just completed to start the claim, minus my signature. I complete it & provide a picture of it(I do not have a scanner at home), along with a picture of my STP receipt & numerous pictures of the bag's issue. I am then informed that Athalon only accepts pictures of the bag itself and that the receipt & claim form need to be in PDF format. Seriously, Athalon? Standing behind your products means just that - why would you make the warranty process so knitpicky that you alienate someone who would have potentially still purchased your products in the future? I suggest Athalon re-vamp their warranty process or re-train their customer service people, as that's just plain bad customer service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fcdr42th from Northern California on Monday, March 27, 2017
    This is the best boot bag I have ever owned, and am looking forward to trying the heating feature next time I head up to the slopes. It can be worn like a backpack which will come in handy at the airport when managing the rest of my ski gear and other luggage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from Colorado on Monday, March 27, 2017
    This our second purchase of this bag. There is nothing better than warm ski boots and we turn them on overnight and take the bag with us in the car to the ski area. Very convenient and works great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly2mike from PacNW on Friday, March 17, 2017
    I have used it twice now, works super. So nice to have warm toasty boots to put on!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chairmandale from utah on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
    i have never bought this brand but what great and strong bag, it rolls which makes it easy to move thru airports. i would buy again if they had luggage items also.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34
;