Mavic 3.994219 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
  • Reviewed by AZ rider from The Copper State on Monday, March 5, 2018
    So, I followed the sizing guide, which was a mistake. I am a 36 waist, and the large I ordered could barely be buttoned, and the stretch material in the thighs was definitely stretched over my legs to a point of discomfort. These actually ran so small that I am doubtful that upsizing to an XL would even help. Otherwise, the finish and feel of the shorts is nice.
  • Reviewed by Colin from Oregon on Monday, March 5, 2018
    I always wear a medium or size 32, occasionally a 31. My waist measures 33 where I wear pants. I couldn't get the size mediums over my thighs. Order at least 1 size up. Otherwise they seem like good shorts.
  • Reviewed by Colin from Oregon on Monday, March 5, 2018
    As with most Mavic clothing, the cut is a bit odd. It's not really built for more muscular men so if you have a thick chest you might just want to run your normal size and see if it works as sizing up makes it huge around the body. Interesting material that's really soft and stretchy but doesn't seem super breathable and probably will get stinky.
  • Reviewed by Colin from Oregon on Monday, March 5, 2018
    Mavic stuff is all sized euro so I always order 1 size larger than normal. Sleeve length, body length and shoulder width of 1 size larger than my normal size is perfect but the cut around the middle is really baggy, much more so than the pic. I may return and try my normal size though I suspect it will be too narrow in the shoulders and chest. I'm 6'1", 185lbs, slim build and normally wear a large.
  • Reviewed by Colin from Oregon on Monday, March 5, 2018
    1st off, order 1 size bigger than your normal. I'm a 32 inch waist or medium in all US sized clothing and had to go with a large in these then snug the belt just slightly.
    Fit is ok, they are very long and the waist rides really high, as in at your belly button for proper fit in the butt to not get caught on your seat. They are mid weight and quite stretchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old roadie from Tennessee on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
    I ordered these in size 44 to give my toes extra room. They fit true to size. I have been on two rides with these shoes and they have excellent power transfer. This is a well made sturdy shoe. Most of my rides are on the pavement these days so I expect the shoes to last for a long time.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Chicago on Friday, February 23, 2018
    I am 5'7", 125 pounds. Size small fits perfect. The padding is substantial with good coverage on the buttocks. The crotch padding is a little narrower than I am used to, but I like it for my small frame, it's not too bulky. The only very minor thing you may want to know is that the elastic at the leg openings is a little big, but I have skinny legs!
  • Reviewed by Colin from Oregon on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    I always wear a medium short in every brand. I generally wear a 32 though occasionally a 31 pant and physically measure to 33.2" around my waist. I'm 6'1", 180 lbs and athletic build. These barely could get over my thighs and I couldn't even get them over my butt, they are at MINIMUM 2 sizes off. These measure out to 29 1/2 inch in the waist, see picture. However, even with that measurement I'd think that I'd need at least 2 sizes larger than normal to fit in these as it's not even close.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from NY on Monday, February 19, 2018
    STP has incorrect sizing assigned to the S/M/L/XL buttons. Refer to size chart on XL fits well and I'm 41" chest, about 185lbs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robbo from California on Sunday, February 11, 2018
    This bib has a couple of odd features, but overall I would buy again indeed tried to buy another pair but they were out of stock in my size. The oddities are the 3d chamois has no longitudinal trough, which could add a bit of perineum pressure (placebo pressure if nothing else). On the whole if your seat is the right size with your sit bones taking most of the load this should not be an issue. My first ride was just over 50 miles, had no numbness mostly didn't think about it so that's what I'm looking for. The second oddity is an oddly-placed hanging loop inside at the back. Remove this with a cuticle scissor to avoid a scratchy spot at your lower back. Now look again at the price and go for it.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18