Mavic
Mavic 4.018750 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Reviewed by Law3 from SoCal on Friday, December 29, 2017
    Some very good mountain bike shoes. Good fit and ratchet systems makes fit perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Street Cammando from Seattle, WA on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    To small; my Perfomance, Santini’s, and Pearl Izumi’s are all a large and fit fine. The Mavics are an XL and still way too small. Gonna need to send them back for a XXXl. I like them when I can get myself in them.
  • Reviewed by Edsel Roams from Northeast PA on Monday, December 11, 2017
    I don't think of bib tights when I think "Mavic." I think wheels. That is Mavic's stock and trade (especially now that they have acquired Enve). But these are quality bib tights. They are quite warm. I have ridden them as low as 28 degrees fahrenheit for three hours and they have not been my thermal weak link (not surprisingly, my feet got cold). The pad, I have to say, takes some getting used to. It is pretty big and very dense. It feels pretty bulky when you're off the bike. But, on the bike it's really comfy. Although, it seems like the density of the pad creates a little separation between me and the seat and I feel like I slide around on the seat more in these tights than with my Gore or Raphas. But, the pad is memory foam and I suspect that with a few more rides in these that problem will disappear as the pad customizes its shape to my body/seat/position. Overall, these are a good buy for the money on sale here at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikeman from Virginia on Monday, November 20, 2017
    A well made jacket but too, too small and had to return it. Unfortunately, the larger sizes were sold out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike girl from St. Louis area on Monday, September 18, 2017
    These riding tights are soft and warm with a nice pad. The waistband it comfortable and the fit is true to size. I wear a size 2 and am 5'7", the XS fit perfect and were long enough. There are no zippers at the ankles. I'm happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Howell Devine Fan from San Francisco on Wednesday, August 9, 2017
    As another mentioned, there were spaces in the front of the shoulders where the zippers don't completely meet. To my mind, if it's cold enough to wear this thing, I don't want forward facing holes. I have a Castelli version that's fine, just a different color so I've returned this
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from CA on Monday, July 31, 2017
    I really liked these cycling shoes, but had to return them since they were a little bit too large. I usually wear 8.5 in regular shoes, but this size was not available, so I ordered size 9 hoping they would fit. Cycling shoes are usually narrow, and you might need to order 1/2 to 1 size up. Not in this case, at least not for me since I have normal to narrow feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MichaelAlbany from Philadelphia on Thursday, July 6, 2017
    These bibs are well made and pretty comfortable. They run a bit big however. I am right at the smaller side of a large and they we just a bit big. II would recommend them because of the construction and feel but I would say they are about a half size big so order accordingly. I should have gotten a medium which would have provided a nice compression fit. Unfortunately I wore these on a ride so I can't return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biketripping Jesse from Arkansas on Monday, June 19, 2017
    I have only had these for a short time, but I can already tell they will become my favorites. The extra wide hem at the bottom does not cut into your thigh the way smaller hems do. Most of the material is mesh, making it breath really well. We will have to see how long that mesh holds up. Something I have never noticed on other bibs is how high the chamois comes up in the front, which can cause irritation on your "boys". This chamois sits right below them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hombre con tres perros from key largo on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    quality and material looks very good, however had to return due to size. I am a33- 34 waist and the medium was way too big, wish they had a smaller size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
;