• Georgia Boot Reviews

Georgia Boot
Georgia Boot 4.224489 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34
  • Reviewed by David from Illinois on Sunday, November 5, 2017
    I've had Rocky Eliminator boots for work and wore them for about 10 years with no problems. My first pair just wore out, and the heel started squeaking as I walked. I had a second, brand new pair that I put away when I retired, and I decided to throw my original pair away and switch to the new pair. I was thoroughly disappointed when I opened the box and noticed black pieces of the sole laying in the bottom of the box. I carefully examined the boots and it seems that the rubbery material that makes up the sole was disintegrating around the heel. I could literally pull on a crack and it would fall right off. This unworn pair has been sitting in it's box since new in a closet in my home at normal indoor temps. This is unacceptable and I doubt I will be purchasing Rocky boots again.
  • Reviewed by Guerra concrete sawing & Coring from CA on Monday, June 19, 2017
    My first pair. I'm not that impressed, the first day they gave me blisters. I decided to work all week in regular rubber boots. On Friday I decided to give them another try. They get comfortable after wetting them with water. Now they are just hot as hell!
  • Reviewed by State Trooper from Illinois on Monday, February 20, 2017
    Rocky had gone down hill. 20 year hood duty boots, last pair fell apart less than month after purchase. Clearance price no return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smokey32 from Michigan on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    I didn't notice the listing said these were Wide and I've never worn a wide in my life but that didn't stop me from getting a heck of a deal on some $200 waterproof Georgia boot farm and ranch boots. High quality, super comfy and extra grippy. The wide wasn't crazy big and an extra insole/insert helped with the extra looseness. (so would a thick sock) Most of my current boots have thinsulate in varies weights and I needed a boot insulation free yet still waterproof for light duty work around the firestation. These still get a little warm when the temps are over 75 degrees but nothing too bad. I'm usually a wolverine boot man and these Gerogia boots are right up there in quality and comfort. Slight edge in build quality goes to Georgia.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from Florida on Monday, August 1, 2016
    Use this boot for yard work in the very hot central Florida weather. They are great. Not too hot and very comfortable. I am a female and usually buy men's work boots because they have more room. I wear a woman's 10 and bought these in a size 8.5. They are a little loose because that's the way most men's boots fit my foot, but I love the way these fit and feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louis15 from Ohio on Friday, October 9, 2015
    Fit perfect. Extremely comfortable and durable.
  • Reviewed by Johncaleb from Sebastopol, CA on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    I liked these boots for the first three months that I had them. They were comfortable, and provided good support. After three months the sole of both boots has split at the ball of the foot. The only thing holding the boots together now is the fabric foot bed. Certainly not water waterproof any longer, and also not providing the support and traction that I need.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D.Karlson from CT on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    Very well constructed, zippers are heavy-duty. Make sure you wear tall socks or the top of the boot will rub your calf raw. Otherwise very comfy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glen from Colorado on Monday, January 26, 2015
    The boots are great. Very comfortable and so glad we finally found something for him. Parker the sales associate helped us and was amazing. He made the experience so much better and easier. More employees like him would be beneficial for any company.
  • Reviewed by DL from MD on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Received boot, seemed very nice for a mid duty boot and price was excellent. Unfortunately after 10 or 12 wearings the heal area on right boot blew out. I do not know any other way to describe it. On a positive note, c/i to c/s and its being handled in the typical S.T.P. way. Well done and Thank you S.T.P..
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 34