Sierra Designs
Sierra Designs 4.129707 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 287
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Mom from Vail, CO on Friday, September 15, 2017
    We finally purchased a "real" sleeping bag for our 13 year old son. We promptly tested it out by hiking to Whitney Lake Trail near Leadville, CO. My son loved the sleeping bag, said it was super comfortable and warm. It might not have been below freezing, but it was certainly in the mid-thirties. He loves the fact that he has a "blanket" that he can curl up with or toss off if he's hot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Thursday, September 14, 2017
    have not slept in this bag. seems well constructed. came with a mesh large bag and a small green stuff bag. i am 5'10" tall and have 43 inch chest the regular men's seems to fit. my brother thinks the idea of armholes in a sleeping bag is stupid. i guess i will find out next backpacking trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bb from IL on Wednesday, September 13, 2017
    As advertised. Warm. Light. Cool features.
  • Reviewed by Chousefield from Colorado on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
    Great bag. For the insulation it's nice and lightweight. It was in the low 40s at night and I was very comfortable. I really like the arm holes to get your arms out and cooled off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starfilledmac from Southern California on Tuesday, September 5, 2017
    I love this sleeping bag! Being zipperless makes it quiet and lightweight. I love how cozy and relaxed it feels with the quilt style top. The footie opening helps me feel free and regulate my temperature more. I have yet to use it in cold conditions, but I was almost too warm in a night that only got into the 60's/50's. It packs up small and fluffs out beautifully.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Figuring out the outdoors from Oregon on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    It looks and feels good. But the size runs a little small. It is light and has its own pouch to stuff into.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cascade man from Washington on Sunday, August 13, 2017
    Light, thermarest pad slips in so you don't roll out of it. Great design, so glad I ditched my 15 year old Golight bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoDawgs! from CO on Tuesday, July 25, 2017
    Crashed in my hammock under tarp, during a rain and hailstorm with temps dipping into the low 30s. Bag was a bit damp on the outside but nice and dry on the inside. Lucked out with blue skies and sunshine the next morning and the dampness was gone within minutes. The central zip is great, especially for a hammock. The only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is the footbed stow away operation. The toggles and loops are a bit small and get lost in a pillowy bag when fumbling around in the dark. Definitely not a deal breaker. No disappointments with this bag so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TChiker from Michigan on Thursday, July 20, 2017
    I really like this bag. For those of us who are light sleepers and shift positions throughout the night, I don't believe there is a better bag out there for the price you pay here at STP. Having the pad sleeve and integrated comforter really emulates the home bed feel. I can shift from my side, my back and my stomach without getting the bag all twisted around me, which happens when I'm in a mummy bag. Along with a Therm-a-rest trail lite pad at 4.9 R value, this is also plenty warm for a hot sleeping, 150lb male. The 800 down fill allows this bag to compess well. I weighed it at exactly 2 lbs. on an Ozeri kitchen scale. Along with the built in features it's amazing this is still relatively small and light. If you're one of the tosser turners in the camping and hiking world, what are you waiting for, just buy this already!
  • Reviewed by Hal from Alberta on Saturday, July 15, 2017
    Light, scrunch it up in your pocket for later use. Dunk it in the water to cool your head off...
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 287
;