Alpina 4.397163 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Reviewed by Kelly the XC Skier from Chicago on Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    I replaced a pair of Rossignols that my dog had chewed with these boots. Skied 6 days on groomed trails in Alaska and these boots were awesome. The internal laces are brilliant - no plastic or fussing - easy to tie and they stayed tight. They were warm and comfortable for 4-10 miles a day!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HiRezNut from Rochester on Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    I bought this boot in my usual size (44 EU = 10 US, contrary to STP and some conversions) and it fit great. Although I don't yet have skate skis, as a newbie XC skier I still like the ankle support of this combi boot. I like that I *could* use it for skate skiing some day, and moreover I'd feel more comfortable going off-track (although perhaps not "back country") with these boots than with more flexible non-combi classic boots. The toe is still plenty flexible on these, so I have no complaints. At the STP price, I even bought a second pair for my 10yo son (38 EU = 5-6 US) to use with his new skate skis --and I like that he could also use them with classic nordic skis in the future, if so desired, as well. I just wouldn't completely trust the STP sizing conversion from EU to US: Alpina's own size chart looks more correct to me, e.g.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monica from Colorado on Sunday, March 4, 2018
    I will put 5 stars but in a little while when I'll be 100% sure that I don't have humidity coming to my socks.
    I got this boots because I had my old ones, exactly like this one in blue, for five years and I had experienced, by the end of their journey, when the spring came, some water wet my socks. Anyway this are the more comfortable cross country ski ever from the first day I put it on. I also have a bunion in my right feet and because the laces you can adjust the boot exactly as you wish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Flagstaff, AZ on Monday, February 26, 2018
    I bought these to go cross-country skiing in the woods near my house (breaking trail) and also on a nearby golf course (often following tracks of others). They are very comfortable and warm. Definitely check the sizing chart to make sure you're ordering the correct size. I ordered a 43 for an American 10-11 foot and they are just right.
  • Reviewed by Cujie from Ottawa, Ontario on Sunday, February 18, 2018
    I just love these boots. They are comfortable right out of the box. I have very wide feet and there are no rub spots at all. Wore them for the first time today for several hours and no blisters. They are warm and have thick lining. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADK46er from Lake Placid on Saturday, February 10, 2018
    We finally received enough snow to get out and try this product. I love them!!! The lacing system is great, allows you to tighten in the areas of you foot that you prefer. I didn't get any hot spots or blisters. The foot beds are great as well. I would recommend these over the Alpina bc 1550.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VR from Pittsburgh on Monday, February 5, 2018
    Needs very little break-in. Comfortable and warm. The zippered snow guard helps keep laces tidy and feet dry and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glover from New Hampshire on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    I ordered these for my husband and he absolutely loves them. They are the tallest boot we could find (other than the back country ones which wouldn’t fit his skis). They are also much warmer and more comfortable than his old boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.Hanson from Winter Park, CO on Sunday, January 28, 2018
    I got them for my husband and he loves them and has been out with our dog every day on them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kp from Oregon on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    I bought these skis so I could go on ungroomed trails with my dog. They’ve worked great. Really good at plowing thru snow to make tracks, and the metal edges grip which is also really helpful for side stepping steep slopes.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15