Beal
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ernesto from P.R. on Monday, May 29, 2017
    strong rope
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Goat from Alabama on Thursday, May 11, 2017
    Excellent rope. Light, very little to no water absorption after days on glacial ice and soft snow and easy t work. My girls like the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joseph of the ozarks from Missouri on Saturday, February 4, 2017
    Great rope for a great price
  • Reviewed by Patrick from Colorado on Wednesday, November 30, 2016
    This is an awesome option for a first rope. It handles great and is not the lightest, but stands up to abuse really well. No complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Father of 5 trad climber guy from Bay Area, CA on Thursday, November 24, 2016
    This is an awesome rope! It's got a great weight to length ratio and handles like a dream. It's good for big walls, trad outings, or top roping with the kids. Its my first Beal, but won't be my last. Thinking about buying a second one because the price is so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Alabama on Monday, November 21, 2016
    Used it last week, very satisfied with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cam from san diego on Friday, November 11, 2016
    This rope is a very versatile and durable product.

    This is a pretty standard size. Any longer than 60m pitches and you start to have rope drag issues and cant hear your belayer. most american routes can be done with a 60 meter rope, especially here in southern california.

    I was pleased with the rope when it arrived. it is made in france and looks high quality.

    shipping was very very fast.

    this rope performs exactly as a rope should and is a great diameter, not too heavy, not too thin.

    it purports to have a dry coating, which should increase the lifespan of the rope.

    im very pleased with it and it is def. recommended
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff who hates spam from Earth on Friday, November 11, 2016
    This is a great rope, arrived well packed and as described. Unfortunately, they'll also sign you up for their newsletters, you'll be getting 2 a day. They have a nice unsubscribe button but it doesn't work. You will have to contact customer service directly to have them turn it off, and you can expect a few days more spam after that.

    They have a very appealing looking weekly email, which would be fine, but 2 a day is just nonsense.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ian from Seattle on Friday, May 6, 2016
    Used this rope a few times at the crag so far. The bag it comes with has a small tarp attached to help keep the rope clean, but the zipper on the bag itself broke the first time I zipped it up. I'm not disappointed because I bought this for the rope, not the bag, but it is something to improve. I fixed it myself and am stoked on this deal of a rope.
  • Reviewed by TAD from Colorado on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    This Beal Booster rope is the classic series and the labeling on these ropes is quite confusing but the boxes were marked "Classic" and not Dry Cover" so despite the product description these are not "Dry" ropes, so a little disappointed with the description error but the rope itself is very nice with good specs.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
;