TravelChair 4.105263 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of boys from gig harbor, wa on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    We recently downsized to a truck camper for our family of 4 and are working on ways to cut down and save space and weight. I have been eyeing these light weight camp chairs and when I saw this show up and the solid reviews it had online I thought I would try it out. The face that the company is based out of my hometown helped too. The chair is very light weight and packs down small (about the size of a half gallon of milk). The fabric is fun. I was wishing it was a little more breathable. It isn't flannel but not a mesh fabric. It's a solid fabric that is nice and soft on the inside. So far is seems solid. We have been using it in the house in front of the fire place to try it out. I like that the support under the chair goes side to side and not back to back (I read this complaint about many other chairs).

    It does take a minute to set up but I think this will get easier as we get used to it. You puck the frame together like tent poles (it's all connected by bungees) and then put the cover on.

    My only complaint is that is a bit farther reclining than I would like. comfortable but I often find myself trying to sit up straighter and I am not sure how much I would like to sit in it while eating a meal. I guess only time will tell and that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. So nothing wrong with the chair, just maybe not suited to me. My husband and kids love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love the Mountains from Taos on Monday, December 18, 2017
    Lightweight, sturdy, and very handy to have. So easy to use. Nice shoulder sling, but I strap it to my backpack. Took it snowshoeing and it was great to have on the hike. It's always tough to find a place to sit in snow, not now!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Connie from Wisconsin on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    We really haven't used these yet but they seem well made. I did notice, when I tested them, easy to tip back to front. But stable side to side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tangara from eastern PA on Saturday, November 18, 2017
    This is a great little chair. Very sturdy, but not to big when space is at a premium. I keep it in the car so it's handy if needed. It's main drawback is that there's pretty much only one way to sit it it. You can't shift around a lot. But it does the job when you need to take a load off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bri&Levi from Arizona on Sunday, October 29, 2017
    Nothing is better than a comfortable seat after a grueling hike... Even for my larger fanny this was so comfortable! Worth the extra weight on my pack. *which isn't much! So light weight and compact!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbie from NM on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
    Very easy to carry and set up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunnygirl from Maryland on Saturday, September 23, 2017
    I bought this chair for my husband since the one he had been using started to fall apart. He was grateful. This one is attractive, sturdy yet light weight. The carrying strap is handy too.
  • Reviewed by Fisherman from Mass on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    I bought this in Jan. 2016 and used it for winter ice fishing and summer surfcasting. I like the way it folds down and is fairly light weight to travel with. However, all the zippers have broken from the insulated cooler and pockets leaving it useless. The rubber foots have fallen off (somewhere) as well. I'm disapointed overall as I was hoping for a much better quality chair. I do like the design but wish they could fix the other areas mentioned.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meritlane from LA,CA on Saturday, June 24, 2017
    I didn't buy this for camping. It's not what I'd want for an extended sit. I've been using is as a work stool in the garage and while doing "bike work". Its excellent for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Henry the G from Michigan on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    Easy to carry at art shows when a seat is hard to find, extremely-convenient for set-up at the RV at the BBQ while watching dinner burn to a crisp or while draining the holding tanks. I originally bought the one stool but found it was so convenient that I bought two more!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16