• Haglofs Reviews

haglofs
Haglofs
Haglofs 4.307339 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 218
  • Reviewed by BRS from Montana on Monday, December 5, 2016
    I've had these boots for 3 years now, and they are one of the best pairs of boots I've ever owned. The most important thing in a hiking boot is the way it fits your foot. Different companies use different lasts. If the last used to build the boot isn't right for your foot then the build quality won't matter, it will still be uncomfortable. A boot shouldn't necessarily be rated poorly just because it doesn't fit your particular foot. That said, the Haglof''s Vertigo is a spot on fit for my foot and the build quality is nothing short of excellent. The high quality sole insert is a plus. It doesn't need to be replaced with an aftermarket insole like most boots. This is a true quality hiking boot, not a high top tennis shoe. The ankle support is great, and the boot needs a break-in period before any serious excursions, but they are amazingly light for the support they provide. I've put them through the ringer in all kinds of weather and mountain terrain and they still look good enough to wear around town without being embarrassed. Sierra Trading Post was great to deal with as always, and I should have bought another pair when they had them in my size to replace if these ever wear out. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luke from Utah on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    I bought these for my wife because she would not stop wearing mine, sizing is right on, quality is impressive, and they work great for snowshoeing and hiking in the Wasatch mountains, nice and stretchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by braindrainer from US on Saturday, October 8, 2016
    This is great pair of pants for colder days in town or in the wild. They are very functional!
  • Reviewed by Anders, climber from Norway on Monday, August 29, 2016
    A stiff back which is perfect for randonee skiing, feeling close to the body and non-obstructing. Also handles great wear and tear, without any damage; though the fabric may melt if touching a stove... would recommend it to anyone!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C. colorado from CO on Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    Love the color and the fit AND the price ! Yea !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by southpaw11 from Oregon on Wednesday, July 13, 2016
    (male, 26): I've been comfortable in this bag well below freezing (single digits at times) and have had no draft or snag issues. It also looks great.

    Cons: It does tend to slide around on sleeping pads more than I'd like and does not pack down particularly small.

    Therefore, it feels bulky for backpacking but if you need the warmth, this thing delivers. If you're car camping the size is not even an issue.
  • Reviewed by As from New york on Monday, May 2, 2016
    Bought these pants for skiing in wet conditions. They fit great I'm 5'6" normal built. Have also worn th white water rafting and hiking in a down pour. I have stayed completely dry and warm. Absolutely perfect pant for wet sports! The side zipper for venting is great for uphill climbing during skiing and hiking. Suspenders are removable in case . Love these pants and the price. Great deal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from chicago on Sunday, April 24, 2016
    light weight and warm as can be.High quality..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anioakly from Summit County Co on Friday, April 22, 2016
    The weight, the color, style is perfect
    I've received many compliments...
  • Reviewed by thundrrr from Washington on Friday, April 15, 2016
    Bought these rain pants because they came in long. Didn't wear them until recently. Pocket seam was split due to manufacturer defect. Called Sierra Trading Post. Since I bought them four months ago, no return, no help. Out of luck. Bad product, bad response from Sierra. Spend way too much money with Sierra to be treated this way. Used to be a happy Sierra customer. No more. Oh well. Apparently they got too big to help customers.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 218
;