Elite 3.826086 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Michigan on Sunday, March 18, 2018
    This trainer was easy to set up and use, and the adjustable resistance provides a nice range for a good workout. The only issue was that there were supposed to be three screws included but there were only two in the package. However, I was able to find a screw locally. We haven't used it long enough to see how badly the rear tire wears, but it is great to have the option of staying in shape during the winter months so that my legs and rear don't go into total shock when I hit the road in the spring.
  • Reviewed by Stones from China on Tuesday, April 4, 2017
    Not good .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitch from California on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
    The shell is to hard. Bottle goes in with difficulty, and it is hard the remove he bottle. You have to stop the bike and pull it with two hands. the cage rotates during screwing, and needs to be aligned later.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loveoutdoor from Midwest on Friday, October 21, 2016
    Leaks when closed. Cannot move it at all without leaking. When drinking I have to take the top off or liquid drips. Taking top off defeats the purpose.
  • Reviewed by Trader x from Eastern PA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
    Think this is designed for bicycling use so it should go into a bottle cage (holder). In terms of avoiding contamination and one handed use, this achieved it, with a little practice. It can be disassembled to clean thoroughly and re-assembled rather easily, not a no-brainer though. No plastics smell. I've used it for cold and very warm liquids, it worked well for a couple of hours. At the ridiculously inexpensive price of $4, I stocked up with 1 to use for spare parts. Thanks STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tri training from New Mexico on Thursday, October 13, 2016
    This is perfect for the times when it's too cold, icy or otherwise. With the variable resistance any workout is possible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogmom from sugar grove, nc on Friday, October 7, 2016
    its a super disappointing bottle. my husband put coffee in other morning & when he got to work he realized it had a small drip drop with every drink. it was all over his shirt big bummer. don't waste your money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJC from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 4, 2016
    I've been using this for about a month now and it's been great so far. The resistance is smooth and there is a definite difference between each of the five levels of resistance. The handlebar dial fits well on my 1972 Raleigh Super Course. The frame itself is very secure (I have the front tire resting on a Russian history text book and it's very secure). I'm looking forward to using this during the long New England winter.

    As another reviewer noted, there are two pieces that aren't mentioned in the instructions that need to be inserted into the trainer frame otherwise the rear tire will hit the frame and the tire won't turn. This is an oversight on the part of the manufacturer. Other than this, the instructions are quite clear and the entire setup took no more than 20 minutes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [...] from T on Monday, October 3, 2016
    very good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa in Aqutics Dept from S. Colorado on Saturday, October 1, 2016
    On the bottle it states it is not to be used for thermal items. The cap didn't snap tightly. I called in & service rep also found that it's not for thermal usage. She encouraged me to return it for refund, which I'll do if/when I have several items, not just one.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7