Bostonian
Bostonian 4.330000 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Segulah from Pennsylvania on Monday, August 8, 2016
    Very comfortable shoe. I like the fact that it doesn't have the synthetic liner that many American shoes have, but is just leather, which allows it to breathe like a good shoe should.
    The color was lighter and more tan than brown, which wasn't the way it looked like in the picture I saw when I ordered it. However, the current picture looks pretty close if not identical to the shoe I received. Also, the toe was more pointed than I'd like, but for the price, I can't complain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mike from midwest on Sunday, March 27, 2016
    Good shoes but lets see if they last and hold up. They look well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linjianming from China on Thursday, March 10, 2016
    About 1/2 size larger than normal.Workmanship is good,and the price relative cheapness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin from California on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Found this to be extremely light yet made of leather. The soles are not leather but I didn't expect that for this price. Overall the quality is quite good. Bought two pairs for work and dress occasions. Both are without flaws and accurate to size. These are very light and flexible with no break-in period needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aj-today from Tennessee on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    These shoes have a rich and luxurious appearance. Very stylish and very dressy (although the description says "refined casual") and my husband says they fit well. He has a narrow foot, but these are medium width which fit him. I would say if your foot was a little on the wide size, these might not be too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow man from Idaho on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Very pleased with the quality and fitting
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Dakota on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    I should start by saying I got these at a crazy good price from STP. For a full leather shoe with leather sole, the price alone should be a reason to give these a try. The shoes are very attractive; they are sleek, understated, and very professional looking (perfect for a trim fitting suit). The color is very nice (chocolate brown -- not light, but not too dark). I purchased another pair of Bostonian's a few months back that were just "ok" on quality and build. I was pleasantly surprised that the Purnels felt MUCH better. Very sturdy, seemingly very well made, and incredibly comfortable right out of the box! Sizing was true (I am a 10 in most dress shoes, and these fit perfectly). They do run narrow (which is great for me), but may not be the best for everyone (though I am assuming they will stretch). If they have your size, you should definitely snatch these up (especially if you get an extra % off with an email coupon).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joel from Indianapolis, in on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    These are really nice Shoes. I just received them so can not comment on wear, comfort and longevity/durability. If you are looking for "look" I will say that these shoes are real leather and look expensive/impressive in that category.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Okie Fowler from Oklahoma on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    The Bostonian Koade shoe is lightweight and very comfortable. It appears to be well built also. The shoe can be worn with casual or semi-formal dress...stylish! I wished STP still had them in stock because I'd buy another pair.
  • Reviewed by Ada mom from New jersey on Saturday, January 9, 2016
    Comfortable!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
;