Polder Home Tools
Polder Home Tools
Polder Home Tools 3.972972 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Four corners camper from Four corners, USA on Thursday, November 17, 2016
    Bought for the oven in a camper
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TimMurse from Oregon on Monday, November 7, 2016
    I really like this as a timer! The touch screen is really awesome and it makes a good audible alarm sound. The only thing I don't like about it is that it slides right down the refrigerator. The magnets are strong, but slick. If you put something like another fridge magnet to catch it, it stays up fine. :-)
  • Reviewed by JJ from Ky on Tuesday, October 4, 2016
    I found this timer to be annoying: it counts down by scrolling the numbers upwards and the display goes dim after a few seconds, meaning that you can't glance at the display to check the remaining time at any point. The touch screen feature and volume of the timer beep were fine, but I wanted a timer that I could set, then glance at periodically.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof2paris/boston from Boston on Wednesday, September 28, 2016
    I have known that ovens are not always accurate for years. I bought this, the price was great. The first time I used it, it read 250 after my oven had been set to 400. I thought "ok, so, my oven is REALLY far off, so it is good that I bought this. BUT when I turned my oven up to 450, This product read over that temp. By the way, the first temp reading was after the oven had been on for 20 minutes. Maybe I put it in the wrong spot? Still, after two hours, when I had set my oven to 3:50, this Thermometer read about that temp. I remain confused. Then again, I did not spend much on it.

    But, if you want to know the exact temp at which your oven heats, maybe there is a better one out ther
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from NH on Wednesday, September 7, 2016
    There is nothing fancy about this timer but it does everything a timer should. It times in minutes and seconds, is easy to set, has a large display and a loud alarm and can be used in count-down or count-up mode. It can also either sit on a counter or be attached to an appliance with its magnets on the rear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MG from Florida on Sunday, September 4, 2016
    You definitely this is if you are into bakery. It´s accurate and you can hang it inside the oven racks while you cook. It´s waterproof and heat proof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owlgrabber from Oregon on Thursday, August 4, 2016
    Big clear numbers, good instructions, easy to operate. Just what I wanted. Great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marsha from Iowa on Friday, November 6, 2015
    I love that it's automatic. The handle positions are really nice if you reach into the oven or like I said on the grill but it does give you that extension where you won't burn your hand accidentally or your arm in the oven.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate the catlover from Arlington, VA on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    This thermometer is really designed for grill use- fairly large for storage in a kitchen (11-12 inches folded). I guess I did not read the description to terribly well. Also hard to turn off- just turns itself off apparently. Does read the temp instantly and seems to be accurate.
  • Reviewed by Hans from In on Saturday, October 10, 2015
    I purchased this thermometer off SIerra Trading and I love it. This product is very sturdy, multi functional, easy to use and folds away easily for storage. The display is big enough to be clear and readable but not excessive. I've also been surprised with how quickly the thermometer works. It also beeps when the temperature measured matches the temperature desired of the meat that you've chosen (from the buttons on the thermometer) .
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
;