Yakima 4.452380 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from North Carolina on Saturday, July 29, 2017
    This is the 3rd set of rollers (and saddles) I have bought (gave my dad my first set). They are the best rack system especially if you're kayaking solo. They hold up well in all weather conditions. I've tried other racks and keep coming back to these! Highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Koert from Ventura on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
    Designed to fit a wide range of cars and even fits my new SUV hatchback.

    The pads and the straps are guaranteed to wear the paint they contact. I'm thinking about adding some bumper stickers onto those areas to protect the paint. And, three bikes would be tough without taking off at least one pedal, maybe more.

    All in all, surprisingly solid and secure. But no way to lock it or the bikes.
  • Reviewed by Koert from Ventura, California on Friday, May 12, 2017
    Seems to fit pretty well on my 2016 Mazda CX-9 SUV. The main pads contact the rear window and the license plate frame, but I'll have to find some vinyl product (like a bumper sticker) to protect the areas where the straps and clips touch the paint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from MI on Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    Lightweight and handy
  • Reviewed by "Parking Mike" the BSA/GSA Dad from Colorado on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    I picked this up as an impulse buy on a mega-sale day. I was not sure when or how I’d put it to work, but discovered just how nice this is to have when loading Boy Scouts into my minivan for a camping trip. I had tossed it in with my equipment (rolled up to the size of a sleeping bag) and was thinking I’d check it out at the camp.
    When double the amount of boys I was expecting to drive up showed up, I pulled it out, and set about learning how to use it. ALL of my equipment went to the roof, and all of the boy’s stuff fit easily into the van and no one had stuff under their seats or feet.
    This turned out to be my best purchase of the year, so far.
    Coming home, all my stuff was on the roof. For unpacking, I just unhooked the carrier and carried the whole thing into my garage. My empting out the van was done.
    Thank you Sierra Trading Post for random e-mail with killer deals.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban_dog DFW from DFW on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Nice, haven't used yet, but I'm sure it will do the job. Yakima quality and it was an awesome STP deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easy peezy from Salem, OR on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    I have the heavy duty Yakima kayak rack, which takes a while to install when I want to use it. I like the simplicity of just slipping this one on. Haven't used it yet, so time will tell. Comes with lots of straps, which I will put to good use, with or without the kayaks.
  • Reviewed by Art from NJ on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Terrific price and qualitty
  • Reviewed by Josh from Chicago on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I used to carry my bike and setting it up was easy and the ride was smooth. I am happy with this bike rack.
  • Reviewed by hellboy from NH on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    This is a burly rack that will last many years, the design is good, but it took a while to dial it in...have used it once, still building confidence with puting my expensive bike on it for a bumpy ride but that speaks to my figuring out exactly how to install it on the back of a Honda CRV..the lips around the taigate are thicker than a trunk's edges so adjusting the straps to accommodate was interesting. Should be awesome on the trunk of a sedan...good deal at STP!!!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5