Big Agnes
Big Agnes 4.297029 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 41
  • Reviewed by TheToe from Seattle on Monday, September 11, 2017
    I bought this product and it failed after THREE NIGHTS use, on a camping pad! Big Agnes customer service was useless in dealing with this. Last Big Agnes product for me after multiple issues for myself and friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Nomad from Colorado on Wednesday, August 23, 2017
    This is my 3rd Big Agnes tent, first 1 person tent. I used it last week in Banff, it was so disappointing, I had to return it.

    Problem #1: Very difficult to set up. The tent needs two trekking poles, long one and a short one. The problem was, I had the Black Diamond Z poles, both were long. We had to find a small branch. It was raining, the tarp was hard to set with the poles, inside the tent got all wet before we finally figured it out.

    Problem #2: The zipper on the tarp door always stuck on the outer flap. It was easy to zip and unzip from outside the tent. But when you are inside, especially in the dark, nearly always the zipper will get stuck on the outer flap. Very frustrating.

    I hope Big Agnes will discontinue this model. It is a terrible design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga Julia from Mendocino, CA on Saturday, August 5, 2017
    This pad was very comfortable on my camping trip to the wilds of Alaska. I have two complaints: 1) the pad leaked so I had to keep blowing it up (my partners did not, so I guess it was just my dumb luck) and 2) WAY too narrow. I'm a thin person and it was still too narrow for me. If you like to sleep more in the fetal position your butt and knees will stick out, if you are back or stomach sleeper, no problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annette from North Carolina on Friday, June 23, 2017
    I got such a great deal on this combo and so far it has been the best, most comfortable, versatile sleeping I have had while camping! A great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs H from Virginia on Monday, June 19, 2017
    I bought this bag (in an xlong) last year and love it, so when my husbands bag needed replaced I came right back. The L is a little shorter so he and I have actually traded bags. I am 5'5 and this one is plenty long to be comfortable. Have used this bag in the fall in the Shenandoah's temps down to the low 30's and was toasty. Also used in spring in Acadia ME in the 40's warm enough to have to sleep with foot unzipped and arms out. Love that we can unzip the foot and let the air move. Next trip to South Carolina for 2017 Solar eclipse. We may wind up sleeping on top f the bag if it is still really warm in the mountains. Product was delivered as anticipated and the price was great. Sierra you are my "come to first" when I search for great prices on quality gear!
  • Reviewed by Camper from Denver on Friday, June 2, 2017
    I just spent 4 nights with this pad. It kept the air and was VERY comfortable. I even gave up my cot for this pad because it was more comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheri from Washington on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    Setting the tent up was easy... Setting up the rain fly was a pain. It takes a lot of stakes and preferably two people to help with setting the poles in place. Once up, the vestibule is very spacious and is nice to hold shoes and other items that don't need to go in the tent. Love the weight for backpacking.... just make sure you set up in an area where you can pound stakes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RobRykal from Michigan on Thursday, May 25, 2017
    I like this pad, good comfort but pricey. I really like the slightly raised edges to keep you on the pad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from West Virginia on Thursday, May 11, 2017
    I've had Big Agnes before. They are rugged and comfortable. This one matches the one I've used for years. It's a slight pain to have to blow it up yourself, but it's worth it for the savings in cost and the fact that you can fill it to the amount that suits you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bubba from WNY on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
    I'm not quite sure where the "low-bulk" description comes from. It's a typical synthetic 20 degree bag - bulky and difficult to stuff. It seems thin for a 20 degree bag but it kept my daughter (who sleeps cold) warm just around the freezing mark. I don't think she'd be comfortable at 20, though. It's a value bag and I'd say it's worth what I paid for it.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 41
;