ENO
ENO 4.412639 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 27
  • Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Friday, January 19, 2018
    never had a topquilt before, this was on clearance when i bought it, and now it isn't! i had no idea STP did that. i was thinking of buying another but when i returned to the website the clearance price was gone. anyway... one thing - the topquilt i received had obviously been used. so i put it in the washing machine with some down wash before i tried it. anyway - i really like this thing. i slept under it last night indoors (temp in room was in low sixties F) and it felt like an electric blanket that was light as a feather. no idea if i will continue liking it this much but i doubt i will be able to go back to a thick blanket again. i took one star off because i had to wash it before using it and the tags were off etc. in terms of how well made it is, i think it would last about a year with nightly use, longer if just used for camping. i am 5'10" tall and weigh 170 pounds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from NorCal on Sunday, December 31, 2017
    Recieved all 3 hammocks very fast and gave them to my young adult kids....they loved them..it has inspired them to start piecing together their own backpack equipment for hiking now....customer service chatline was very helpfull also when i had questions before buying....overall experience with Sierra Trading Post was very positive and I will tell other friends and family members about this website
  • Reviewed by Rico Hardcore New Mexico from God's Country U.S.A. on Monday, December 25, 2017
    Was looking for a good, lightweight camo tarp for spiking out or bivying when hunting/backpacking in the backcountry. This is a good no- frills tarp for the ultra-light guys who count ounces, want quality and are on a budget.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamma T from North Carolina on Thursday, December 21, 2017
    Just gave to my son for Christmas - he hasn't used it yet, but we have looked it over and are pleased so far
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spikemd from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
    Its my first quilt but I always felt confined in a mummy bag. I actually plan to use this in my roof top tent for the majority of my camping. Since the roof top tent already has a comfy 3 inch mattress, I don't need a fully enclosed sleeping bag. Would also like to try some hammock camping next year.

    The quilt fluffs up nice and is quite light. I tested it sleeping indoors a few nights and it is definitely better than a bag if u are a side sleeper or turn a lot. I'm a big fan of down and this quilt has good fill. The newer quilt has treated down but I don't camp in the rain living in California.

    I think the rating down to 35 is generous and would require a down underblanket in a hammock. If u have exposed body parts, they will get chilly.

    My only real gripe is the Velcro strip around the footbox. The edges are sharp and if you dont have sleeping pants or thicker socks, it can scrape your legs a bit. That's the only fault I saw and dropped it a star from being perfect. Even the new 2017 model has the Velcro. Here on STP, it was definitely worth the gamble to try a new bag/quilt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy from Tahoe on Thursday, December 14, 2017
    Love this brand and can’t beat the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout ldr from PA on Friday, December 1, 2017
    The item is not as described, returning item for refund The down is not treated and website not corrected after they STP has been notified. This information was confirmed by ENO, DownTek treated version of the quilt has a different color. On the quilt itself, too narrow and you can feel the hard edge of the velcro against your legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K Sep from Louisiana / Arkansas on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
    I could never stay fully comfortable in a sleeping bag. This topquilt has made my hang time sooooo much better! No more claustrophobic freak-out moments. Also, I've been surprised that something so lightweight can be so warm. Money well spent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K Sep from Louisiana / Arkansas on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
    This is my first underquilt and I am loving it! I might would love it more if it were a little longer, but it's certainly not a deal breaker. It has helped me stay cozy and comfortable during nights in the mid-30's. Anything colder than that, I will need something warmer. But hey, I live in the south where temps lower than mid-30's are rare!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed Gary from Virginia on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    This quilt was advertised as having DownTek down insulation. It does not have the DownTek. It has the regular down insulation which is untreated. It was for a gift and too late to return for reimbursement. Very disappointed in the false description. Would not have ordered it had I known.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 27
;