Jetboil 4.553846 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Reviewed by pjabbott from WA on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    Used it once and one of the handles doesn't snap back tightly against the pot anymore and now just flops around.
  • Reviewed by Jack from Florida on Friday, February 23, 2018
    This pan sucked until i got the MiniMo. The Jetboil Flash and Zip dont have regulated flow which caused hotspots and burned food. The MiniMo is perfect. This pan needs regulated heat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erika from Connecticut on Thursday, February 8, 2018
    Gotta love a Jetboil! Lightweight, packable, and fast. The one I got had a sticker on it that said "factory second" but I found absolutely nothing wrong with it, so it was a fantastic deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyler from Kansas on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    This is an amazing value. Absolutely no problems with the product being a factory second. Boils water very fast and I would suggest getting the coffee press as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ursula from Santa Monica on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    I bought this pot for my Jetboil Flash. Please be aware that you will need Jetboil pot support to use this pot with the Jetboil system. With the pot support, it works beautifully! I have yet to use it camping or backpacking, but I tried it out at home, and it boils water quickly and is easy to clean up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RiK from Wisconsin on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    I've been using a Svea stove for about 40 years now and was looking for something a bit less messy to use when car camping. This stove fit the bill and I picked one up here using a 30% off/free shipping coupon. The first one I got was damaged in shipping so STP quickly sent me a second stove. Bought some of the Isobutane canisters and was able to get the thing set up in about 2 minutes using the somewhat sketchy instructions. Had a bit of trouble getting it to ignite at first as I didn't realize that the gas valve needed to be fully opened to light. Once I had that figured out it lit quite easily, and I was astounded at how quickly it boiled a 1/2 liter of water, probably about 2 minutes. This thing is truly amazing at doing what it's designed to do, namely boil water very quickly.

    Took it car camping that same week and found that it works very well in the wild. It's pretty compact (despite the name), very light, and easy to set up/take down. It'd be useful not only for camping, but also for backpacking if you have 2+ people and are willing to share the stove.

    Overall a great purchase that I'm sure will last for years.
  • Reviewed by David GC from Phoenix on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    Using 30% coupon, you can get this baby 70bucks. This is "steal". It is very light, yeh little bit bulky, but you can store something in this Sumo. Flame is adjustable, like minimo, so you can cook something although pot itself is little deep for general cooking. I tried to make ramen with this Sumo, it was perfect. No problem.
    You can boil water quickly, you can cook simple food without scorching. This uses very minimum gas and also you can carry 230g gas. This is great advantage over other Jetboil. Other Jetboil case, you may need to carry additional gas which is heavy. I definitely encourage you to buy this ASAP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fathomthat from Central IL on Monday, March 7, 2016
    Great for a soloist. Small capacity. Purchased to replace the Primus I was using.

    Nice design and compact.
  • Reviewed by Kevin from California on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
    Purchased bundle and bought a 230 g fuel can. The larger fuel can just barely fits upright with maybe the slightest bulge into the plastic lid plate with all other contents. 1.5 liter is a bit overkill on size for most freeze dried meals for two. But it's light enough for me and fits with my gear no problem. I didn't put it on a watch but at 7000 ft. it boiled the two cups of water in what seemed like less than one minute. Like get everything ready prior to lighting the stove and not during the boil.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boska from Orlando on Thursday, September 10, 2015
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13