G3 4.333333 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GolfNskiGuy from Colorado on Monday, February 5, 2018
    These are NOT quick release like some Leki poles/grips. But they are a fixed length and a solid addition to my pole collection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TTown Robin from Tacoma washington on Monday, November 27, 2017
    Amazing poles! So easy to adjust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eugene from Ukraine on Wednesday, November 22, 2017
    I heard a lot aobut this skins, but haven't try it yet. Waiting for snow.
    But there is one thing about it - it is the best price I've eer seen!
  • Reviewed by Christina from Utah on Friday, November 17, 2017
    I am giving it a one star because I will not be able to use them due to the incorrect sizing G3 made. I ski a 169 and ordered a medium (range 168-184) and they are way too small. I am very disappointed as I owned 2 pairs of G3 skins and all were fantastic. Hopefully G3 can learn to use a ruler :(
  • Reviewed by bill from folsom, ca on Tuesday, March 21, 2017

    read the review
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher dad from NJ on Sunday, March 19, 2017
    Bought these as another set of AT skis and will shortly mount them with G3's ION binding. I have the older 88 ZenOxide that works very well for me on the snow and ice we have here in the east. Expecting these to do the same in softer / deeper conditions than I have been using the 88 for so far. Not tried the 93 yet, hence only 4 stars. The price at STP was very attractive for such a light all-round ski. Shame STP already sold out of the size I bought here at the end of the season, I might just have bought a second set in case I ruin the first set....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher dad from NJ on Sunday, March 19, 2017
    Bought at the end of the season so have not tried them yet in the snow, unfortunately. Therefore only 4 stars - expect I would give them 5 once I have tried them in the real deep stuff. They look and feel just right as big planks for deep, deep powder, so I am very much looking forward to next ski season. Will mount them with a tech binding for alpine / back country touring. The were almost a steal at STP's discounted price, unfortunately they are now all gone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jared from Colorado on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    After less than 10 days on these skis (mostly on the resort) the toe piece of the binding started pulling out (ski actually separating). I have them mounted with the G3 Ion 10 binding.

    No big falls or any really difficult skiing. Currently have a warranty claim in with G3 to get the ski replaced. Hopefully, I can update the review after replacement and skiing on them a bit more.

    For what it is worth, they skied great in variable terrain, hard snow and kept a decent float in soft snow for the first part of this season. I look forward to getting back on them if I can!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jared from Colorado on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    I have used these on one backcountry outing a few times skinning up the resort.
    They grip well even in steep terrain (skinning groomed black runs) and seem to glide better than my old BCA Magic Carpets. The glue is a little less sticky than my wife's G3 skins that are all synthetic, but no issues so far.
    Time will tell how durable they are, but so far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by neeps from CT on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    Been riding G3 skis for a few years now. This is my first carbon model from them and they are light. Have not had a chance to ski them yet so no feedback on performance at this point.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6