• Bulldog Cases Reviews

Bulldog Cases 4.333333 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goodyskis from PA on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
    I own several different hard and soft cases for my shotguns and I am very impressed with the quality of this case. Great buy especially for the money.
  • Reviewed by Smack from Minnesota on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Very good quality and lots of extra storage space. The side that stores the back straps works fine, but if using the straps you cannot store anything in it. I'm not planning on using the straps anyway so it works great for me.
  • Reviewed by tim from NJ on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Sierra trading post great site great price. The Bulldog rifle case is top notch. Fast UPS shipping A+
  • Reviewed by Kingk from Utah on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    Great rifle case. Good price for the quality. Very pleased
  • Reviewed by Maggie from Vermont on Friday, October 25, 2013
    Outstanding price. Outstanding item. Plush, sturdy. Quality merchandise for my 28" 12 gauge shotgun.
  • Reviewed by Maggie from Vermont on Friday, October 25, 2013
    This is an outstanding price, outstanding item, very plush, sturdy. Perfect for my rifle. Sorry I didn't buy more.
  • Reviewed by Lynn from TexaS on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    I bought 3 cases. This case is actually well constructed for the price in my opinion. I would prefer to see heavier zippers and pull tag for closure of the rifle sector and move the rifle closure zipper size to the two side pocket closures. The external material is heavier than expected and should wear well. The padding appears to adequate and the internal stiffener panel is a plus. Its sort of like a material covered semi hardside, that while it does flex some, it should provide additional protection over a plain soft case. I plan on using these cases a couple of dozen times a year to transport my BR rifles to and from BR matches that do not require flying. I would be able to provide much better 'user feedback' after that time, unless the thing falls apart in the interim.
  • Reviewed by Mitre Ultimax from Iowegia on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I bought a 48" & 44". Stitching & sewing accuracy is better on the 48". They look like they were contracted from different factories under close observations. Get the 48" if you have a thumbhole stock with scope because all dimensions are reduced on the 44" except thickness. Due to all the stiff structure padding (of such material to make it float) inside dimensions are significantly reduced. All in all a rather stiff, stand up BONER OF A BULLDOG rifle case.

    BUT, the concealed backpack compartment design is funky because of how the zipperS work. The company should have employed a single external side sling so BOTH side pockets can be used. When backpack straps are in use, the pocket is useless & cannot be used to store any gear in.

    For major nock-down price around $26.00 it's a better than expected case with MAJOR protective properties & good side storage for plenty of ammo, pistols, knives, hunting gear, change of clothes and the like. The side pockets are lightly padded & the pocket without backpack straps has webbing cinch-down straps. On backpack side there's a STRONG vertical grab handle.

    FINAL CONCLUSION: For storage pockets, features, versatility, strength & ruggedness, it's ONE HELL OF A CASE FOR THE PRICE to protect your rifle.
  • Reviewed by Mitre Ultimax from Iowegia on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I bought a 48" & 44". Stitching & sewing accuracy is better on the 48". They look like they were contracted from different factories under close observations. Careful if you have a thumbhole stock with scope. Due to all the stiff structure padding (of such material to make it float) inside dimensions are significantly reduced. All in all a rather stiff, stand up BONER OF A BULLDOG rifle case.

    BUT, the concealed backpack compartment design is funky because of how the zipperS work. The company should have employed a single external side sling so BOTH side pockets can be used. When backpack straps are in use, the pocket is useless & cannot be used to store any gear in.

    For major nock-down price around $26.00 it's a better than expected case with MAJOR protective properties & good side storage for plenty of ammo, pistols, knives, hunting gear, change of clothes and the like. The side pockets are lightly padded & the pocket without backpack straps has webbing cinch-down straps. On backpack side there's a STRONG vertical grab handle.

    FINAL CONCLUSION: For storage pockets, features, versatility, strength & ruggedness, it's ONE HELL OF A CASE FOR THE PRICE to protect your rifle.
  • Reviewed by Joe Blow from San Fran Bay Area on Monday, August 26, 2013
    This is a long bag - I have a Remington 700 (scoped) with a 26" barrel in there and there's a few inches in the length to spare. I like the soft, plush, faux-fur to minimize the chances of anything getting scratched. It's got a shoulder strap and a pocket for a range-card (a box of ammo might fit), plus a loop for a hanging up top.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;