• Carmen Marc Valvo Reviews

Carmen Marc Valvo
Carmen Marc Valvo 3.892857 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland on Friday, July 22, 2016
    The top is stretchy, so the M worked for me - usually either M or L. The weight of the skirt makes it so that the stretchy top skims the middle, which helps for me. The printed part hits my almost under the widest part of my hips and behind, so it shows those curves. I am tall, so if you are short that effect might be more pronounced.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marilole from Austin, TX on Sunday, May 8, 2016
    Very cute, comfortable dress. Runs true to size.
  • Reviewed by T-town Runnergirl from Tacoma, WA on Tuesday, May 3, 2016
    This is a really fun and different-looking summer dress. It has small darts on the sides for shaping, and the fabric is soft and comfortable. The skirt is lined and a bit heavy and feels sort of like a tennis skirt. I'm keeping it and am looking forward to having a striking new option for events this spring and summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stylemaven from northeast on Friday, February 8, 2013
    I have the blue & white version already & love it. However this is sized smaller and it unfortunately is too small. Very sorry to send this back. I'm 5 ft 6 and 145lbs. Fit. The medium was too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by losing and loving it from bethesda, MD on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    the decorative clips on the straps are cheap looking but cannot be removed, the color is great and the shirring is good for body types with a little something around the mid section but the bust area is not a good fit. Way too big unless you are very voluptuos. The built in cups are not good quality and do not fit entire top well. returning it. Wanted to keep it for the mid section down!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moggielover from New Mexico on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    This is very pretty suit, feels good on. Unlike a previous reviewer I found this to have enough strength to smooth out body somewhat. I'm skinny all over except in stomach. It does help hold it in and I think the design actually disquises the paunch to some degree. I know it gives my hips (which are narrow) a slimming look. It isn't seriously binding, but my tummy is less obvious and that is a plus. It's pretty, flattering, well made and could be used as a top under jeans or a skirt.
  • Reviewed by kmom from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I love this suit! It has the ruching to cover lumps and the sides come down to help smooth things out. The back is adjustable since you tie it. Beautiful, soft fabric! Love Carmen Marc suits!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StarryKari from New York, NY on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Really nice suit, did not fit the person's body type I bought it for
    • Best Uses: Sun Tanning
    • Cons: Need A Bust To Keep It Up
    • Pros: Beautiful Color, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phlames from Ft. Lauderdale FL on Friday, August 24, 2012
    This is a lovely suit with modest styling - worked great for a day at the water park. The draping in the midsection is flattering.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ferrero from Portland, Oregon on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Easy to use swim suit. Nice color and construction.
    • Best Uses: Sun bathing, Swimming
    • Pros: Nice Fit for C cup
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
;