Barbara Barry
Barbara Barry 4.466666 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 38
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen M from North Carolina on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    This is a beautiful duvet cover, very well made and soft. It has buttons at the bottom edge, but none inside. It looks quite luxurious.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky from Lake Toxaway on Saturday, November 25, 2017
    I figured since this was one of the lowest priced duvet with one of the highest original prices it was too good to be true. Not at all top and bottom are top quality and buttons for closing there is strong piping. This exceeded my hopes as far as quality.

    Oh and to all the people that are disappointed because they bought a duvet that wasn’t to the exact shade of color you were hoping to match that’s not a reason to give lower star rating seriously buy an entire bed set if you want it to match exactly. Colors on an electronic device are manipulated by the device.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Lady from Oklahoma on Thursday, November 2, 2017
    Fabric is heavy but not stiff; has some luster to it but isn't sparkly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by somacoul from Boston on Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    Great quality and workmanship and it is very soft too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peace Be from Connecticut on Tuesday, September 5, 2017
    Since I have purchased two great Barbara Barry quilts from Sierra Trading, I had high expectations for this order. I have returned this item twice, both items have fabrics which appear to be puckered and possibly washed and repackaged. The picture depicts a very beautiful and elegant quilt that one would expect of a Barry Barbara product, The products I received were shiny, not elegant, simply of poor quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by court in the canoe from the Ozarks on Friday, August 4, 2017
    I love these. Great price. Basically can hang anything without worrying about them falling off. I use them for tanks and wide collared shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHH from Westchester, NY on Friday, June 2, 2017
    It was heavier than I thought it would be - too heavy for warmer weather days. The material is also rather rough - not soft. But it looks quite nice and can't beat the price!
  • Reviewed by tjaw from Hoboken on Wednesday, May 10, 2017
    I eagerly awaited these shams, one of the review has said they were nicer in person. I don't agree. They are thin and don't look like the quality construction of another B. Barry set I have. I think this is a lower line but using the same label as I saw this on Bed, Bath & Beyond.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Letter Carrier from ORD on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    These are nice pillow cases, however, the cotton seems a bit scratchy on my face. The end pocket is nice do the pillow won't slip out and the print is nice and subtle.
    I might start heading and iron them the next time they are washed. Can't beat the price though for king sized cases.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy's mum from Midwest on Monday, April 10, 2017
    Getting anything by Barbara Barry brand at more than 65% off is a pleasant experience. The usual high quality cotton, and the stitched design is seen with NO loose threads, overlaps, mistakes. As usual with this brand, the manufacturing standards are quite high. Color is nice, too -- a soft cream-ivory that will go nicely with many other linens, duvets, pillows, etc. I'm not crazy about every single design or color used in this brand's manufacturing, but that's because tastes differ -- however, I can say that all members of our family like this brand a lot. There's no doubt that this brand is the one most commonly used in our house, as well as given as gifts (and people do seem to be sincerely delighted, and use the items). A note, though: we've found the Barry sheets that are made in India nicer than the ones made in China, likely as different cotton is used.

    This quilt is a good weight for summer months (unless your space is extremely hot. muggy -- but we do have A/C) when used with linens, and we also use Barry quilts and coverlets on top of our duvets/down comforters during really cold nights in Winter, to keep warm and prevent cold spots.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 38