C.A.M.P. USA 4.486956 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tia mama mia from UT on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    Love this thing! First off the price is a steal for this product. It has all the great amenities like a stiff ring on the outside for easy access and three pockets that can fit basically anything (there’s a extendable pocket in the back and two smaller ones on the side). I find the size to be just perfect. I am a girl and don’t have huge hands but my boyfriend can also use it comfortably. The quality of fabric and make seems good too! Basically, I’d totally recommend to a friend.
  • Reviewed by Tim from Seattle on Monday, March 12, 2018
    I’ve done several multi-day climbs with this axe now and it’s truely fantastic. I’ve even done some borderline AI-2 with it. This is a fantastic option over a straight shaft. The more technical curve allows some growth into the the sport of alpinism before needing to buy actual ice tools. It’s handled amazingly and has even done some very light dry tooling work on a route in the North Cascades after the snow in the region had begun melting off. I couldn’t recommend it more and I’m glad a got this axe instead of the generic BD Raven when I started getting serious about glacier climbing 2 seasons ago. Self arrest is so much nicer on this when you aren’t grinding your fingers into the snow and ice as you would with a straight shaft.
    Buy it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpine Skier from California on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    Very lightweight (yet strong) and I forget I was even wearing it. Small enough that I did not have to remove it on the chairlift. I like the zippered inner divider that lets you use the entire interior or separate them into two separate compartments. Well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from DC on Saturday, March 10, 2018
    Keeps the water out and chalk in, so far no problems. The side pocket fits my iphone 5 as well.
  • Reviewed by Skinlessfoot from Colorado on Monday, March 5, 2018
    For the price point I don't think you'll find a better entry level package, especially with a guide type belay device. However, the harness does feel more on the budget side and didn't have as much padding as I expected. I wouldn't want to spend too much time in a hanging belay in this harness. The chalk bag does not come with chalk or a belt so you'll have to buy those separate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Colorado on Monday, March 5, 2018
    For reference, I typically wear pants in a size 32 waist. This means harnesses in size Medium tend to fit me well. With this harness, I'm really between sizes, where the medium leaves too much of a gap between padding in the waist, and the large size is cinched nearly down to the stitching to get a proper fit. The leg loops for the large are also nearly too big even for my burly legs. Still, at 5'8", 175 lbs., I find the large size is appropriate for me. Aside from the sizing challenge, this harness has everything needed for a huge variety of climbs from summer sport routes to winter alpine ice. Well positioned and large gear loops, easy to manipulate buckles, haul loop in the rear, and a good biner-retaining belay loop. Durability is unknown as this harness was a very recent purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TTown Robin from Washington on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    Used it this week skiing. Nice sits light on my back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pliny the Elder from Bryant Pond, Maine on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    works well in cold weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Massachusetts on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    Well made, designed, and easy to adjust. Has plenty of added racking space without much added bulk.
  • Reviewed by CascadeC from Oregon on Friday, January 26, 2018
    When you need the strength of steel, this carabiner is hard to beat for the price. It's fairly large, making it versatile for multiple techniques (assuming that weight isn't an issue). Snag-free keylock feature is a nice bonus, as many steel carabiners still have the old school pin and notch design. Original finish is nice, but scratches fairly easily. Rust may need to be addressed down the line, but no big deal. Also, the description mentions both "stainless steel" and "carbon steel". It is almost certainly made of regular inexpensive carbon steel.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23