• Cloudveil Reviews

Cloudveil
Cloudveil 4.142788 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 209
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FRHUMBLT from Humboldt County, CA on Monday, May 22, 2017
    I had hoped the other reviews were wrong but they were not, and it is clear why the company went out of business. If you are a medium then feel free to purchase this large and you will be happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smoova from Colorado on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    Warm and comfortable. 6'3"/205 and XL was big on me (especially around the gut). Didn't have the color I wanted in Large, so I exchanged. Shell is pretty thin - not sure I would not rely on it as an outer layer if it would come into contact with anything hard (rocks, trees, mothers-in-law, etc).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WV Hiker/skier from WV on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    Love the jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the hiker in rain from San Diego on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    Received this jacket last week. Wore it on a hike last weekend while it was raining lightly. After a couple of hours, I was all wet. I guess it is rain proof only for a brief period of time. Don't expect it to be rain proof for anyrhing longer than an hour or so. Otherwise, it is a good product with good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MermAnn from Black Hills on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    I ordered four down jackets, and this is the one that I liked the best. It has the most features, such as tabs on the cuffs and inside pockets. It is well fitted for an athletic body. It is warm and the green is very pretty – almost Emerald with just a slight teal shade in it. Water beads up on it when it melts from snow. I do note a slight abnormality in the path of the zipper. It seems to veer a little bit to one side. Keeping it anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jig from New York on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    It's a fine jacket, good material, and a sleek feel. However, the zipper does not hold the jacket together that well at all, and often I have to unzipper it to rezipper it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bradbury Bob from Ohio on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    Cloudeveil Mountain Series Cheyenne Jacket is a good value - quality and cost. However, I found the sizing ran small, so I returned the jacket. There was not a next size larger available.
  • Reviewed by Richard in Ohio from Cleveland area on Saturday, January 14, 2017
    I recently brought this jacket and expect to use it in late fall or early spring here in North East Ohio. The jacket is well made and looks good. It is light weight so I would not wear it without some layering in temperatures below 40 degrees Fahrenheit. Finally, I'm around 60, 5'10" and about 185. I am reasonably fit but no longer have the body of a 25 year old runner. I found the large to fit fine, but snug, with only a little room for layering. I don't think a thick sweater would fit. I find most of these types of jackets made for young athletic men. Just a warning for you old guys out there. I would recommend it, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eastern Skier from New England on Friday, January 13, 2017
    I like this jacket a lot...it is lightweight, functional and waterproof. One deficiency is lack of inside pocket. Beware of sizing, I think it runs small. I had to return/exchange for larger size despite following the sizing chart. Excellent value overall at the "sale" price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liesbet from Lake Tahoe on Wednesday, December 28, 2016
    Wasn't what I was looking for but nice jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 209
;