• Norse Reviews

Norse
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geezer from Colorado on Thursday, March 23, 2017
    needed to replace bindings that were on some used skis. fit perfectly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Routt Ranger from Colorado on Monday, April 11, 2016
    I paid under $7 for a pair of these so it wasn't worth shipping them back but I will not use them. They just might be adequate for very light use, but the hole pattern is not the current standard (much closer front-to-back) and I didn't want to drill a pair of skis or even risers for these only to have them fail and then have a useless set of holes.
  • Reviewed by Big Johnson from Colorado on Monday, March 21, 2016
    These bindings are perfect for day touring with lightweight, injection-soled 75mm shoes or boots with 7--10mm thick toes, on non- metal edged touring skis, intended for easy touring on snowy golf courses and groomed nordic center trails. They're not designed or intended for use with thicker-soled leather or plastic telemark boots, which will break them in no time at all. For the price it is worth buying a second pair as a backup.
  • Reviewed by Ecco since 1992 from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    I used these just one time. The next time I came to a trail, I discovered that the spring that holds the boot is lost. I looked everywhere, could not find it. While there is an illusion that springs are securely attached to the body if the binding, they are not. The rivet you see on the picture is not a part of the string, they are just grooves for the spring to be inserted into.

    Springs come off easy. Replacements are not available, you would need to buy another set. I decided not to and bough older Swedish set on ebay in this price range. Please note these binding come under different names at other places, I saw Erics Bindings, etc.. don't be fooled.

    You still wan to buy these, make sure you get some wire to tie those springs and have some duct tape , just in case you lose a spring in on a ride.

    Overall it is biggest disappointment, and excuse is I am a newbie to SC skiing.
  • Reviewed by adkskier from Adk mts New York on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I tried two pairs of these. Both came apart in the middle of long back country (over ten miles) skis. The metal is very weak and breaks after moderate stress. After that the bail separates from the binding making them useless. I was sorry to give them a second chance and had to tie my boot down to the ski to get out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JenG from Alaska on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Most 3-pin boots won't fit these . The bill of the boot is too thick. These will only work with the most filmsy 3pin boots. Just don't bother. I have to send them back now what a pain .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Value Extender from Illinois on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    Excellent Value. Very good quality and design. Extended the investment of x-country skis for my grand kids.
  • Reviewed by SkiierXC from Adirondacks on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    I bought two pair of these. The metal is very poor quality. I had one come apart because of metal fatigue on the second time out. The base plate tore in half like it wasn't even metal. Thinking this was a fluke I went out a second time with a replacement and the same thing happened again. Any sort of serious skiing will break these in half and leave you post-holing your way home. Find an alternative!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SP from Northern Minnesota on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Bought these as a replacement for the cheap plastic bindings on my kids cross country skis. They are made of metal - should hold up longer than the skis!

    These are good quality and easy install. Most noteworthy; these were the best price on the internet. Half the price of what other sites wanted. Work great! I even bought an extra set to have on hand at that price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ridge runner from Rogue River Valley Oregon on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Waiting for snow... don't anticipate any problem with product,
    appears well made, a standard 3 pin binding.
    Heavy duty boots won't fit, best used for standard cross country boot.
    • Best Uses: Groomed cross-country
    • Cons: Won't fit Telemark soles
    • Pros: Looks well made, Standard install easy
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;