Doite by Bridgedale
Doite by Bridgedale 3.631578 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Pamela from MN on Friday, August 4, 2017
    They are a good mid-weight hiking sock. I guess I had better luck than the last reviewer...mine have been washed many times, I have had no problems with them coming apart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pamela from Minnesota on Friday, June 9, 2017
    Nice summer mid weight socks for hiking. I like them!
  • Reviewed by Mostly Mama from Bellingham, WA on Saturday, May 6, 2017
    I have ordered many items from STP maked "seconds" with no quality issues and no complaints. These socks looked great packaged, but once the package was opened and I could see the tops of the socks they were horrible. The top was not finished correctly, with loose elastic and frayed fibers the entire circumference. I can't imagine them lasting though even one wash. I ordered 2 pairs and all 4 socks had the same scraggly top. In my opinion, these should not be sold, they should be pulled and donated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane from Champlain Ny on Friday, May 5, 2017
    Not received what ordered. No merino wool at all!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW lady from Oregon on Monday, May 1, 2017
    So I buy most of my socks on STP and know that they're seconds so expect flaws... however was surprised at how damaged these were! Upon opening the socks, there was a slit all the way up the side of one (from ankle to top-of-sock) which I could almost fit my hand through! From reading another review for this same pair, wonder if it is just this particular batch, since I have bought plenty of Bridgedale socks I love.

    Aside from the damage, the socks are at the lighter end of "medium weight" with a relaxed fit, though true to the size - I'm women's 7.5 and bought size Medium. Also true to the picture/color.
  • Reviewed by RedMtMom from Eastern Washington on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    These sox aren't holding up after a few washings (air dry). The top is stretching out and fraying is starting on the body of the sock. The fabric is very soft and comfortable, but I won't buy these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Indiana on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    As always, I'm hard pressed to find the difference between 1st & 2nd quality socks from Bridgedale. The Doite Trekker socks are no exception. The fit and finish is top notch! My regular shoe size is 8.5 and the Bridgedale medium fits my foot perfectly. I highly recommend this item. As always, this is my own personal review for which I have not been compensated for in any way!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sam the draftsman from NC on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    Very comfortable and pretty warm. Love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Bub from Louisiana on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    I love Bridgedale socks and have purchased numerous pair in the past. These were disappointing as one sock had unraveled several inches from the top seam. The defect was very visible and should have been noticed before shipping.
  • Reviewed by Chic250 from Michigan on Sunday, March 5, 2017
    I ordered these socks for Christmas gifts because I LOVE Bridgedale socks, however these socks were terrible and after just one wash came unraveled and were misshapen. Big pieces of threads came out and they lost the elasticity at the top. What a disapointment. I would return them if I could. Bridgedale socks I have used in the past wear like iron but not the Dottie kind. So sad, too bad.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
;