• Zac Posen Reviews

Zac Posen
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoriD from Birmingham, AL on Saturday, February 25, 2017
    Puffier than I expected. Sleeves moderately too short. Would prefer snaps over the zipper. Vented underarm was unexpected but not unwelcome. Pockets are warm. Coat is warm. My husband likes the detail in the back. ;)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lenou from Mass on Monday, February 13, 2017
    The Jacket fits perfectly and is very stylish. I am getting compliments all the time and I am in Paris! The zipper is slightly on the left and it took me a little while to get used to but it adds to the stylish look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Team adventure from Pacific NW on Monday, February 6, 2017
    I was looking for a fashionable update to my practical coat selection, but this coat was too much fabric for my smallish (5'3", 125lb) frame.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OrygunDaytripper from PDX on Saturday, February 4, 2017
    I loved everything about the construction of this coat and the color was perfect for me. However, the need to dry clean and the fact that I am between sizes meant that it is sadly going back. The green is a truly rich color and lovely. I am normally an 8-10 in outerwear, but this would have been snug in the medium if I wore layers underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in Wisconsin from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    This is a beautiful jacket, but not at all practical from a warmth perspective. I returned it because the arms are tight and not warm, having a strip of what appears to be neoprene fabric along the underside of the arms.
  • Reviewed by emilyh from Oregon on Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    This coat is so beautiful and well made. Even though this is more than I would usually spend at Sierra, it was worth every penny and I have never loved a coat like I love this one. It is warmer than I thought it would be (though the higher cut in the front doesn't work as well when it is windy) and I love the different "looks" you can get when you flip the collar up to form a hood, etc. Very modern and chic and I get tons of compliments when I wear it. Seemed true to size though forgiving to many kinds of shapes- I like to order up a size in coats to fit a decent sweater layer underneath and the large fits the bill for me. (I am a busty size 10). The style is unusual enough that I imagine it will last for many seasons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AaronMountain from California on Saturday, December 31, 2016
    Very well-made, beautiful coat. Not too bulky or heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopgirl from Panhandle Florida on Friday, December 9, 2016
    I wear a 10-12 in most things but I ordered an XL(14) as I do not like jackets tight in the shoulders. The XL is not tight in the shoulders and the L would have been. It fits loose in the bust and hip area and I would definitely be able to layer underneath. The color is prettier than most black coats and the length is to my knee at 5'9'. It looks much more expensive than what I paid. It is 90% down so very light weight but I bought it for a trip up North so I can't tell you yet how warm it is. The pockets are lined and the 2 way zipper is nice.
  • Reviewed by April from Colorado on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    This is a gorgeous coat. Pretty enough to wear with skirts & slacks but can also wear with jeans. Seems true to size & is really warm. I live in Denver, CO & this coat is perfect for our winter days.

    I've gotten lots of compliments on it already!!! I highly recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boardsailor from great lakes on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    this is not really a coat, but is very festive. a bit snug in the shoulders because there is no give in the fabric, but super pretty and fun.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;