• 1 MADISON Reviews

1 MADISON
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loraine6204 from beaverton mi on Monday, October 24, 2016
    I wear a large but buy my coats xl so I can layer up. This coat is nice and warm looking, well made but it is NOT an xl. The sleeves are too short and it is too tight to wear layered clothing. It is NOT an XL in american size. Not sure if it will be wearable in deep cold without clothing layers. I would love it if it were sized correctly.
  • Reviewed by nell2 from southern Indiana on Monday, October 17, 2016
    I just submitted a review for this coat. The head line said "Odd Fit" That is NOT what I intended. This coat fits me perfectly.
    I purchased a small. I am 5'5" and 117 pounds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nell2 from southern Indiana on Monday, October 17, 2016
    I have wanted a coat lined with fur for years, but they were always so bulky. This coat does NOT make me look like the Pillsbury Dough Boy. It is very flattering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cryanmkb from New York on Thursday, October 6, 2016
    Nice quality, fit is good. true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandyH from New York on Monday, September 26, 2016
    If you like pockets then you would love this coat, because it has lots pockets inside the coat too, its a little heavy I think because of the hood, I don't know how warm it is because it's still warm where I live. I know this would be one of my favorite coats and I would not have to carry a bag, if use not to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Wisconsin on Sunday, September 11, 2016
    As always high quality, good fit. I've found no flaws in clothing or shoes for woman or men. Just wish I wouldn't hesitate and just order right away. Every time I think I should've ordered another item it's already sold out. Great quality products and very quick shipping!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodsy from Colorado on Monday, September 5, 2016
    ... so little reality. This is one of the coolest designs of any coat I have ever seen. Amazing attention to detail. Super sophisticated, heavy-duty hardware and zipper. However, the size medium (which I always wear) is way too tight through the shoulders. SO, I ordered the size large next, and it was cut like a Christmas bell, flared way out, not anything like the medium. Both of them are going back. I thought I had finally found the perfect winter coat. Also, though the description says "machine washable", the label says the faux fur must be removed before washing. The only way to remove the faux fur is to take the coat completely apart and have a professional tailor put it back together. Not going to happen. If you have narrow shoulders and don't mind dry cleaning this coat, it may be for you.
  • Reviewed by Beeswing from On the border of Vermont on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    This coat may work for some, but for me the quality I'm hoping for, combined with warmth just isn't here. I wanted a water resistant storm coat - something for NE cold winter weather (like 10-20 degrees) and for damp. The collar closes tightly, that's a plus, and the sleeves are long enough. I'd say true to size (I'm 5'3" 150 and full busted). BUT: The elastic loops that go over the buttons are cheap and will not last long. Plus there are large spaces between buttons so there are gaps to let cold air blow in. It's not a coat for deep cold. The water resistant poly wasn't what I hoped for - too stiff and - well, too polyester. The fur is strikingly faux. Not sure how that will hold up to snow, rain and sweat. I prefer something softer. It's going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by makaziza from nc on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    Super awesome coat. So pretty! Size up. I am 4 -6 US, bought M.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peggy from new york on Tuesday, December 8, 2015
    This coat fits true to size. Looks like you paid a lot more than what Sierra trading charges. It is also very warm.
  • Sort by:
;