Yeti Cycles
Yeti Cycles 4.333333 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank the Biker from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    This jacket from Yeti Cycles is perfect for riding the trails in the cold weather. It's also lightweight and stylish enough that it can be worn casually. Price was a bargain for this quality jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adultman from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
    I love this jacket! The insulation is very substantial. I was actually really surprised when I opened the box and saw how much this jacket puffs up. It is definitely a cold-weather jacket suitable for winter, not so much a light fall/spring jacket. However, the jacket also packs down surprisingly small. It goes to about the size of a 2-liter soda bottle, maybe a bit bigger. That's pretty tiny for a jacket that offers this much warmth. For reference I wore this on a trip to the NYC area in mid-December with temperatures around 25-30F. I wore a button-down shirt and a light sweater underneath and I was quite warm. The hood also does a great job of trapping heat, I didn't even feel like I needed a hat with it up.

    I actually got this for cold-weather hiking so that I would have an extra layer of insulation around camp or for unexpectedly cold nights. This will be great for that purpose. I also really like the big hand pockets and chest pocket - big enough to keep some gear handy. I keep a glove in each hand pocket with plenty of room to spare and a fleece hat in the chest pocket without it being too tight.

    I did a really unreasonable amount of research and testing to find the right jacket at the right price. This hit all the boxes for me, and for ~$60 it's a steal. For that price I would expect much less, but...that's STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ry-gon-gin from UT on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
    I would have loved to give this a 5 star rating, but it falls short in one area. The down insulation seems to bunch up very quickly. The insulation in the sleeves collects at the back of the arm and leaves very little insulation near the seam. I still really like the jacket. It is warm and fairly lightweight. If you take care of this jacket properly, it is an excellent resource when you need it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skibummt from Wyoming on Tuesday, December 19, 2017
    Jacket is very well made with a great fit. Much better than expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barry from California on Monday, December 18, 2017
    Really great jacket!
  • Reviewed by Tyler from Denver, CO on Friday, December 8, 2017
    This down insulated jacket from Yeti is very comfortable and warm. Also, it has a great fit! Normally puffy jackets are short. This jacket is longer than average in the torso and maybe slightly longer than average in the arms. I am 6'3" about 200lbs and th extra large is a perfect fit. The 2xl is just slightly larger. It is wider in the torso, but about the same in length. Overall it is nice jacket and I wear in often here in Colorado!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caveman Ike from Colorado on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
    I enjoy wearing this jacket in town, at the crag, biking or on the slopes. I usually get Large for these jackets as I am 6 ft but a medium fits better.
  • Reviewed by Corey.mccartney from Washington on Saturday, October 7, 2017
    This is a nice enough jacket, as I especially wanted something insulated that is synthetic. I found it runs large. I very reliably wear medium across various brands. With this the sleeves and torso were too long, though not so long that I would want to go down a size. For mountain biking, it's intended use, these lengths should be fine, but feel too long when not in biking position with arms outstretched.

    Another note, the Yeti company that Sierra Trading Post describes here is the wrong Yeti. This product is of Yeti Cycles, started by John Parker in 1985 in CO -- a bicycle company.
  • Reviewed by Hannah from Evergreen CO on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    I ordered the orange, which was a beautiful true orange color. True to the image on my screen. I am 5'7", 128lbs and the large fit in the body, was very long (over my bottom), and I could not bend my arms. It's on the way back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalie from NorCal on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    Love this jacket on my husband! Looks medium warmth to me, suitable for Lake Tahoe weather, but not for Canada in winter, which is exactly what we were looking for. We are yet to test it out.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3