Bodum
Bodum 4.417721 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Supa from Massachusettes on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
    these glasses are very high quality, I recommend them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert A from Alaska on Saturday, May 20, 2017
    The coffee is favorful and stays warm quite long in the carafe. Glad I purchased it.
  • Reviewed by IGW from Cody, WY on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    It really works well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia from New York on Friday, May 12, 2017
    I had a similar one of these little milk frothers years ago but eventually it died. I bought this one as a replacement but the first one I got didn't work. I contacted customer service and they were so nice and sent me out another immediately. Thank goodness this one works and it works very well. The only thing I don't like about it is the lid for the battery compartment is tricky to close once you put the batteries in. But once you get it closed it's fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Basecamper from Kentucky on Thursday, April 27, 2017
    Just what you would expect from Bodum! Great buy! Very pleased with purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mart T from Rhode Island on Sunday, April 23, 2017
    High quality !!! For people with high taste and class !!!
  • Reviewed by Dealio from Madison, WI on Wednesday, April 5, 2017
    Super cool looking and easy to use. I don't have a need to use the standard lid. Maybe some would say other foods alter the taste if kept in the fridge with the plunger lid. Also use this when I make crystal lite. But I love having iced coffee always available.
  • Reviewed by kuhlslaw from Buffalo, NY on Wednesday, April 5, 2017
    this machine has been making great tasting coffee for 6 months now in my kitchen. The emphasis was always on fresh and hot, without abusing the coffee or a notion that there will be hot brown liquid in a pot waiting for you. This machine was designed for people who would insist upon the version of coffee that is and remains a treat; There is no timer, so you are going to make it when you want it. No hot plate, so no chance of aging it in the pot or reducing it to a sludge. It gets brewed with fresh hot water, that is hotter than most machines brew but not boiling, over grounds in a cone-shaped filter, to get more flavor extracted, and into a SS carafe.

    If you can pre-heat the carafe then the coffee will stay hotter longer, and I suggest that you don't store the hot coffee once it's made in the machine unless you remove the filter holder first. If you don't remove one or the other (the pot or the filter,) the heat will escape through the depressed seal on the top of the carafe.

    I had a leak on mine, and Bodum took care of the problem for me with great deft and care.

    Bodum started selling it at $130, but the discounted price at STP makes it a great deal. I highly recommend it (btw it was never 169)
  • Reviewed by AJinSI from Staten island, NY on Friday, March 24, 2017
    Didn't realize that I wouldn't be able to fit my (small) hand inside to wash the carafe so gave it away even though it does make good coffee and looks nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babscanfish from Florida on Thursday, March 23, 2017
    Great glasses for out on the deck in the summer. So nice that they won't sweat. Plenty big for an adult beverage or a whatever suits your fancy.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
;