• SOIA & KYO Reviews

SOIA & KYO
SOIA & KYO 4.200000 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suze from Texas on Thursday, January 5, 2017
    I am not an overweight person, but the trim cut of this coat is a bit snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from New Jersey on Monday, January 2, 2017
    I bought this for wife who is 5'6", I'm guessing 120". She normally wears small to medium depending on the item. She felt it was on the tight side. It looks bulky. And felt heavy unlike the new tech man made type down jackets. This jacket was 80 down and 20 feathers. It doesn't say whether it was goose or duck. There was definitely a distinctively a goose/duck down/feather odor but it did not bother her. She liked the length that covered down to upper thighs. Sleeves length fine. The tightness bothered her so jacket given to daughter who is 5'7" 100 lbs. it fits but she thought it was on this medium was on the tight side. This teen wears XS to Small.
  • Reviewed by HappyGirl from new york on Thursday, December 22, 2016
    I am so happy with this purchase. So many great details- the fur collar comes off, the pockets have snap closures, the lining is beautiful gray and black (I purchased the black coat). It has a heavy feel and very warm. The fit is snug but perfect for a more tailored look, I am 5'2 140 and the med fits like a glove. I wouldn't be able to wear a big bulky sweater under but I am okay with that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marmat the swamp gardener from NY on Friday, November 18, 2016
    This is WARM coat with a nice amount of shaping. I'm always looking for things that keep me warm while being a bit fashionable and this definitely fills the bill. I'm 5'2" 36C 38 hip I normally wear petite sizes I ordered a medium. The sleeves are on the long side but there is an inner knit cuff that can be pushed up and the outer sleeve can be cuffed back a bit if needed. I don't find it necessary. The length is good too. It hits mid thigh on me and looks good with winter weight leggings and jeans. I haven't tried it with a boot skirt but expect that would be good too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom+more from DC on Friday, November 18, 2016
    Haven't worn it outside but it is a stunning take on a down coat. I ordered M for 5'9" thin frame. Roomy but that's good in a coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by didee99 from Colorado on Monday, November 14, 2016
    This jacket fits a tad small across the shoulders/chest area but not enough for me to send it back. What I liked is that the coat has a trim fit so is flattering and it is pretty puffy in the feather filling so that it doesn't have a saggy look like some other down coats. The red color is a nice understated red that should go with a lot of other colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by didee99 from Colorado on Monday, November 14, 2016
    I ordered 2 different styles of the same brand but this one was definitely sub-par quality. The fit was fine (hood strangely big but that's the style), maybe a little on the small side across the shoulders but the material had small holes all over the front. The holes were large enough to actually see the filling underneath if you looked closely. At first the holes were not noticed due to the finish on the material. Not sure if it the flawed material and a one off defect or what but I liked the other jacket better and returned this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg Rae from New York on Tuesday, November 8, 2016
    I love this coat. You can't beat it for the price. I plan to wear this over dresses this winter it looks very elegant. I am also tall and love that the sleeves are long. Great product.
  • Reviewed by SJS from NYC on Tuesday, September 27, 2016
    This coat is great! My winter coat of several years is a Soia & Kyo coat, and while I love it, it's a bit worse for wear—its lining is shreds, and its heavily textured boucle exterior is dingy and full of snags. It's also a size XS, which fits but also barely fits over my giant sweaters (and doesn't allow me to move my arms much when I'm wearing them).

    Enter this coat, which I was pleased to see exists—and fits!—in a size Small. (For reference, I'm typically a size 2 or so—5'7", 125 pounds, thin, small-busted, with fairly broad shoulders. This coat can accommodate my bulkiest giant Icelandic sweater, but I'm also not swimming in it when I'm wearing thin layers.) It's soft, warm and elegant, its hood (like my old coat's) is a large and attractive Red Riding Hood-style one, and its pockets have a supple black leather lining that I was worried would look tacky but in fact just looks and feels very high-quality. Perhaps best of all, the coat was made in Canada.

    My one concern about the coat: Its snaps. They seem a little fragile. Also, the manufacturer really should have either hidden the seams on the outside of the placket where the otherwise-invisible snaps are sewn on or else sewn unusable buttons onto those spots for aesthetic purposes, to cover the seams up.

    Admittedly, I haven't tried the coat yet in a New York winter. But I did wear it over a bridesmaid dress during unseasonably frigid wedding weather, and it sure kept me warm then!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dallas from Traverse City on Saturday, January 16, 2016
    Gift for my Wife for Christmas. She loved it, well made. quality material.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;