Allen Fly Fishing
Allen Fly Fishing
Allen Fly Fishing 4.150000 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rat River Steve from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 2, 2017
    Nice material, heavier than most. The sleeves are quite long (not necessarily a bad thing) and that is quite unusual for me. The fit around the shoulders is a little odd, but after wearing it for a while, it was not a problem. All in all, a very comfortable shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Minnesota on Monday, October 16, 2017
    This shirt was very comfortable, however, I found the XL to be small around the chest compared to other brands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strangecurrrents from Grand Haven, Michigan on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    Its a well made shirt but very simple in design. Not a lot of pockets, which is OK for my purposes since I will be wearing it for saltwater fly fishing and will be on a boat, so there will be plenty of storage. The sleeve length is perfect. The body is cut a bit slimmer than most of my fishing shirts. So I will have to wear it without tucking it in to give it bit more volume. For the price its a decent shirt and it will meet my needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ecks from Iowa on Thursday, August 17, 2017
    The sizing was slightly small, so would suggest going up a size if you are at all on the threshold of two sizes. I wear a large in 95% of my clothes, and had to exchange for an XL. Love the feel and warmth of the jacket for chilly autumn weather.
  • Reviewed by HammelBrau from Boise, ID on Monday, July 24, 2017
    I've worn these one time on a 3-day camping trip. I put them on as the sun was setting / bugs were coming out three nights in a row. VERY lightweight in the fact that they feel like they are barely there yet provide all the protection you could ask for. The material was durable, however, as I did some serious play and work in these pants. I'm a 'bigger fella' in that I cannot wear skinny jeans / have muscular legs. These pants fit great / not too tight in butt or thigh area which is generally a problem for me with many brands. I have not removed the legs/converted them to shorts so I cannot speak to them. I'm going to purchase another pair to have as an extra - wish they came in more colors. Bought them on sale at local STP store.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed from pennsylvania on Monday, May 29, 2017
    nice looking, well constructed, nice feel, love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by telecranker from NorCal on Friday, May 26, 2017
    Wore it backcountry skiing on a warm day. It seemed to adjust to my body temp - didn't sweat too much. Somewhat wind resistant. Thicker and looser fitting than my other SPF shirts. I'll try swimming with it next
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 828FlyGuy from Western NC on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    This base layer isn't quite as comfortable as the Redington one I purchased, however for the price it performed amazingly. Quick dry, warm in the morning and not too hot in the afternoon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from FL on Friday, March 24, 2017
    Oredered another!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from FL on Thursday, March 16, 2017
    This is such a nice shirt. I ordered a second one for another family member after receiving the first one. True to size, great for layering or sun protection.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;