• Ferrino Reviews

Ferrino
Ferrino 4.224489 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sharon from Virginia on Saturday, April 22, 2017
    it's really orange, but not an obnoxious fluorescent orange. My husband loves it for day hikes and trips with the kids.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chad from New York on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    Set up. Went up as expected. Quality looks to be good. Haven't field tested yet. Will update in a couple weeks after a couple weekends of winter camping.
  • Reviewed by Steveo from Ohio on Sunday, January 15, 2017
    Very well-made, lightweight pack for day hiking. Even loaded up with water bottles, it is very comfortable with no abrasion points. Highly recommend if looking for a small, stable pack.
  • Reviewed by Pat from PA. on Friday, November 4, 2016
    I usually don't like to review something until I use it, but I am very impressed with this tent. (set up in my living room) It is difficult for one person to set up, but I'm hoping it will get easier with practice. Two people would have no problem. It's very well made. There are ports for ventilation, two small mesh windows that can be completely closed, mesh windows in primary door, but not rear door, four mesh storage pockets on upper sides rather than lower, numerous loops for hanging things, numerous guy out points, fairly roomy vestibule and it really IS a two-person tent. It's probably overkill for milder temperatures, but I think it will be a great winter tent. I'll be trying it out next week. For the price, I don't think a winter camper could go wrong!
  • Reviewed by Onder from Istanbul on Thursday, November 3, 2016
    It's a sturdy, top quality 4-season tent. I personally think it's as good as VE25 and way cheaper than VE25 with Sierra's amazing discount!
    I recommend it to everyone who trusts in his strength :) So the only con is it's weight.
    Happy camping!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petaluma Doug from California on Sunday, October 23, 2016
    This tent is very well made but difficult to set up as noted by other reviewers. I would hope after being set up for a while that over time it will streach and find its shape easier instead of fighting as one sets it up. IT would be very, very difficult to set up in a stormy situation!
    It weighs a ton! Hope you are strong if you are going to carry this very far.
    If you are familiar with four season tents you will know that they are not as pleasant as a three season tent to spend time in outside of a very cold night, or storm. This is because they don't breath nearly as much as lighter tents. This tent is no exception. As you know personal hygiene is lower in the backcountry than in the city and two to three people spending time in a small space that doesn't breath very much can lead to a stinky environment.
    Tent is a good size for two and more generous in size as a three man tent than most. Poles are very beefy.
    Great extra room at both ends of the tent under the rainfly. Great wind profile. A serious tent that is well made.
  • Reviewed by Milhouse the camper from Colorado on Thursday, October 13, 2016
    After reading other reviews about this tent being "a nightmare to assemble" i almost regreted buying it. However, after setting it up completely in my living twice, in less that ten minutes both times, I would not consider the Assembly as a drawback. I have not used in cold weather yet, but it was very warm in my backyard.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Connecticut on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    This is the easiest tent to put up; the pole system is two pieces and you don't feed anything through fabric, it has clips instead. There's just enough room for two adults so you cannot put your packs in the tent with you. Because it's four season, the tent has things like extra guy lines, which I probably won't use, but I like the insulated fly. Its also very light weight and compact considering how sturdy it is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JTK from idaho on Friday, September 16, 2016
    great tent for a great value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jake from alaska on Friday, September 16, 2016
    material is super tough and mostly water proof. i'm 6'2" and 180 and its a bit small for my back but the massive padding along the straps, waist belt and back compensate for that nicely. My one complaint is that anchor points to attach extra equipment are very small. they only give one set of straps despite having attachment points for severall others. the points are also only for their half inch straps so you cant really put any carabiners or bungee cords through them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;