Kilner
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Clark's wife from WI on Friday, October 6, 2017
    I agree with the previous reviewer, the plastic spigot is plastic painted to look like metal and is the deal breaker. My experience has been that these spigots tend to be difficult to clean and become a breeding ground. If any kind of acidic drink, like lemonade, is in contact with it, it can break down the painted finish over a short time. That said, you could replace it with a nice stainless steel spigot for around $10 and have a nice 2 gallon beverage server. It would also need to be on a stand or hang over the edge of a table to fit a glass under the spigot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Boston, ma on Thursday, August 10, 2017
    The faucet is plastic and looks very cheap. Very disappointed.
  • Reviewed by anon from Colorado on Saturday, August 5, 2017
    I hate to write a one star review, but that's probably more appropriate. I knew that this "five piece" set had 2-3 items that weren't really that useful - the labels and the cheesecloth. But I hoped the stainless steel items would be nice; they weren't. Very cheap, doesn't even feel like stainless, more like tin. So lightweight that it would be very easy to bend any of the three items. Even worse, there were already small rust-like spots on the stainless. To top it off, the labels were jammed into the box and were all wrinkled and half were separated from the sticky backing. Even though I didn't pay much for the set, I will spend the money to return it because the quality is so poor. I also ordered the Kilner jam pan; while this was quite heavy-duty, it had chips of enamel paint that fell into the pot. It seems the Chinese factory for Kilner doesn't produce quality items (the jars from Kilner are still produced in the UK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tonkasmom from Ma on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    If you make ham this pot is a lovely thing to have. Especially at this price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy7812 from brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, June 6, 2017
    These jars are so cute and nostalgic of days gone when glass was thick and solid. I use them for holding tweezers, cuticle scissors etc. They make it much easier to find things in the bathroom. They are very cute.
  • Reviewed by MuchaKoda from Colorado Mtns. on Sunday, May 7, 2017
    These are the cutest little jars, I have found many things to use them for. Top seals very well, glass is thick, all around nice quality. Considering purchasing more while they are on sale. Also nice they are made in the UK and not China. Would recommend.
  • Reviewed by Clark's wife from WI on Saturday, April 22, 2017
    I purchased 8 of these and have found as many uses...back for more. I use a couple of these to take organic ketchup and mayo in when we eat out. (I hate High Fructose corn syrup in ketchup). The seal works well. Great for storing small amounts of cooking spices when traveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boise Gal from Boise on Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    This is absolutely adorable! My first order was shipped and arrived with every glass jar broken. Sierra Trading Post exchanged it and shipped a new one out. The next one arrived with the glass jars all perfect but the wooden crate was busted. Disappointed that it is so fragile and doesn't ship well. But I think with a hammer, nails and a little wood glue I'm have this fixed up nicely. Would have given this a 5 star if it arrived either time in tack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babs from New Jersey on Sunday, November 27, 2016
    Would make a great gift for the crafty person in your life. I got three sets and already gave one set away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babs from New Jersey on Sunday, November 27, 2016
    Sells elsewhere for $50-89. Presentation is nice for a gift to someone who makes their own cocktails. Well worth the price and considering getting a few more.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;