• RC Pet Products Reviews

RC Pet Products
RC Pet Products
RC Pet Products 4.636363 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sherhan from WA on Thursday, April 20, 2017
    It fits my 25 lb frenchie perfectly. Got size 16, because size 14 is a little snug on her, but not bad if you'd prefer a slimmer fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wide feet from Idaho on Saturday, March 4, 2017
    Be sure to measure your dogs belly. I just measured her chest and length, it fits fine there. I guess my puppy has a little bit bigger belly because it is already pretty tight there. I don't recall the instructions telling me to measure her belly. Although I could be mistaken as my puppy still wakes me up twice during the night.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nbc from Washington on Thursday, January 12, 2017
    Nicely made, but, runs short along the back and at the chest. Also, a bit tight around the front legs. Reflector strips are good to have. Wind proof and waterproof keeps the pups warm. Tough Velcro makes it possible to adjust jacket to fit somewhat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluegrass shopper from Kentucky on Friday, December 30, 2016
    I saw these on sale and decided to try them out on my dogs. I put one on my pup and he went out in the rain and wet and wrestled with another dog and his the core part of his body stayed dry. They are lightweight and shed water just like their supposed to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia from Wa on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    Truly waterproof & excellent for active doggie pursuits. Keep in mind it is not lined, so if you want a warmer, insulated coat you will need to put a fleece or something similar underneath. Fits a tiny bit on the small side. My pup measures for a 12, but fits a 14 better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr Baskin's Mom from Massachusetts on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    Excellent quality and a perfect fit. I've seen these coats for more than twice what I paid at Sierra, including shipping! The "cutaway" on the back end is perfect of male dogs so the coat doesn't get sprayed when they lift (if you know what I mean). Reflective design is much brighter than I expected. This is the second coat we've gotten from RC Pet and you can't beat the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David F from California on Monday, December 5, 2016
    This is not a keep-warm jacket, but it is a keep-dry jacket. Our beloved Dalmatian will be covered from head to tail with this, and it is roomy enough to put a warmer coat below. One caution: The size tells the number of inches from the neck to the tail. We bought one that was too short, because the size info said it would be big enough for our pup, but when it arrived, it was too short. Luckily, we were able to exchange for the correct size, so now everyone is happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy C from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    I especially like the straps that cover the belly and chest. Keeps my Springer's underside dry.
  • Reviewed by SD Dogwalker from South Dakota on Friday, November 18, 2016
    I bought 3 of these jackets for my large dogs. They usually go without anything all winter. I thought this would be ideal for them as I believe all they need is something to cut the wind It wouldn't be enough for a short haired dog in the North, but probably okay for the southern areas of the country. I bought the size 30 for my German Shepherd and it fits him well. I bought size 28 for my two Golden Retrievers. They fit, but they could have also used the size 30. The material is a nice, heavy nylon and seems like it will be durable. There are 3 strips of Velcro across the front and under the belly, a large strip that attaches to the 3 strips. I put the dog's harnesses over the top to assure the jacket stays on. I am very satisfied with the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from California on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    Nice thick material. Seems very durable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;