Seal Survival
Seal Survival
Seal Survival 4.687500 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor family from Ct on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    Has everything you need and I can fit my MacBook. Lots of pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Schmelle from Topeka, Kansas on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    This backpack has tons of pockets, but it is not very large. There is not enough room for necessary gear AND a change of clothes. We bought it as a “Go Bag” for emergency preparedness and had to leave a spare pair of shoes clipped to the outside. It is very durable and well made, just wish it was a tad bigger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    The Seal Survival Alpha Go Bag backpack is good to have in case of a breakdown or a means of survival. I plan on having this backpack in my truck stocked with first aid supplies and other needed item's to be determined. It is not designed to hold a laptop. You could fit a tablet inside. You need to examine the backpack carefully for all the features. This is the second Seal Survival Alpha Go Bag backpack I have purchased from STP. I did a review several months ago I think early Spring.
  • Reviewed by LoveTahoe from Henderson NV on Wednesday, August 23, 2017
    This bag was designed for a number of specific items to be placed in its many small and custom-sized pockets. However, what you are purchasing is just the bag and several of the minor components, like compass, whistle, and the nylon cord. If you want to see what else was intended to come with the bag, look at this YouTube video. I found it while searching for the manufacturer's website that another reviewer mentioned. (I never found the manufacturer's website.)

    I imagine it would be difficult to obtain the specific things that are designed for these pockets. So, there are a lot of features in his backpack that I'll probably never be able to use. The quality of this pack Is very good, but I'm not sure calling it a 'go bag' makes it much different from any other backpack that has a lot of pockets that you have to fill yourself with survival items.

    And as others have mentioned, it is too small for most overnight trips that would require changes of clothing. I also wish it didn't have all the embroidered writing on it.

    I was also disappointed to find during my search for more info on the product that I could have gotten it about ten dollars cheaper from another seller, although it's one I don't trust as much as STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flashlight afficianado from California on Saturday, August 19, 2017
    Quality construction. TONS of small pockets, not so many larger ones. Perfect if you love lots of pockets. Too small to store a full spare set of clothes, but good for snacks and gadgets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back2Cali from Los Angeles on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
    Small-Medium bag, but stuffed w/ nooks & crannies to hold plenty
    Heavy duty materials. Sure to stand up to a test.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, June 26, 2017
    I ordered this Seal Survival Alpha Go Bag backpack as a sort of experiment in future emergency storage. It is a well-cushioned daypack with outstanding organization and safety features. It has a detachable, water-resistant neoprene pouch where you can safely store your phone, and a 12' length of tubular nylon which can be deployed rapidly in an emergency. Quite frankly, this is a great bag tha I am doing aditional research as how to fill it an make it the most uesful emergency bag I can creat. I will likely take this on all oouting, wherever we go. It is very unique and it was a great STP deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodswoman from PA on Monday, June 26, 2017
    I bought this as a gift so did not use personally. It seemed to be well made and attractive. The recipient loved it. Might order another one for myself because I was impressed with the quality.
  • Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    The Seal Survival Alpha Go Bag backpack is as described. It is made to have needed survival supplies. It could be used for camping or a daypack. It is well constructed with several different sizes of storage pockets. If you go on the manufactures Website you will find a full pack with various gadgets. This being said you can purchase many of the same items from STP at a better price. It took me a few minutes to find the whistle. It is on the opposite side of the strap where the compass is located. The whistle is built in the strap fastener. I had trouble trying to put the 12 ft nylon cord back in it's pocket and so I put it in one of the larger storage pockets. The Seal Survival Alpha Go Bag backpack is not designed to store a change of clothing or a laptop/notebook computer. A 7 inch tablet could be stored in a large pocket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Cheda from Alaska on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    are an expensive lot. I was looking for one to use every day for work, short day trips, all around catch all. After a couple day search, I found the right one on Sierra Trading that didn't break the bank. It's all what I wanted, big pocket for mail, lunch, thermos and water bladder, smaller pockets for wallet, check book, pen, odds and ends, side pocket for water bottle. I am happy.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2