• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper_Beth_MI from Michigan on Tuesday, March 20, 2018
    It’s a well made bag but too small for my use as a tote to and from work.

    Have to return it unfortunately.
  • Reviewed by Joe's Wife from Pacific NW on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    I ordered this bag hoping to use it for work - but I didn't care for the leather (it seemed cheap and thin) and I didn't like the narrowness of the bag.
    I don't know that the leather would hold up for a lifetime of use. It seemed rather thin and just not what I was looking or hoping for in a leather tote. The construction was nice, though. I also liked that it had a cross body strap if you wanted to use it.
    The price was outstanding - I just preferred another bag that I ordered for STP at the same time.
    I am returning and keeping the other bag I ordered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid shopper from Illinois on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    Just as pictured and described. I’am sure I will get much use from this bag. The leather is soft and the detail attractive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid shopper from Illinois on Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    Nice soft leather and stylish. Large enough to accommodate all your things with a large zippered compartment for a large wallet and then a snap to close
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mari from Illinois on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    the purse is well made and i love the fact that its leather, zipper closure and wide mouth opening. also the color i choose cognac and its striking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tadpole from WY on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    This item sells as a tote. I'm using mine as an everyday purse. Some of us lug more around than others. This bag holds a lot and does it securely. The top exterior zipper is one of my favorite features. I can shop knowing that things won't fall out and wandering hands won't get in without me noticing. I get lots of compliments on the woven handles - they're unusual and lend a classy look. There is a detachable shoulder strap that I can't comment on as I haven't used it yet. Overall, I couldn't be more pleased with this leather bag. I think it will be one of my main go-tos for years to come.
  • Reviewed by mamakoala from KC on Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    I received this bag today & although the overall aesthetic & design is pleasing, I’m disappointed with the quality of the leather. It’s thin & papery and I worry the bag won’t hold up well over time. I had expected better at this price point & am considering returning it even though I’ll have to pay for the return shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria from Southern California on Friday, February 9, 2018
    I purchased this in red--which turned out be a rather soft, washed color...kind of how I imagine a pair of well-worn denim jeans would look if they started off as a rich red instead of indigo. Hmmm--I probably would have liked a pair of jeans like that when I was younger! Anyway, the color is fine with me as I already have a handbag that is a deep red color and this is completely different, although if someone is expecting to order a bright red this is not it. The bag is spacious and well organized and has a nice, casual vibe. The leather is soft and appears to be of good quality and construction is excellent--all seams perfectly stitched, good attention to detail. I like that the shoulder strap is adjustable and it is wide enough to support the weight of the bag--so many bags seem to have absurdly thin straps. The zippered outer pocket is large enough to hold quite a few smaller items easily and there are two more vertical zippered pockets oriented vertically along the sides--almost hidden and very handy! The inside is lined and features a center divider panel which also features a deep, zippered pocket. One of the two compartments created by the panel features two slip pockets, trimmed in the same leather. There is plenty of room to hold just about anything I could imagine wanting to carry around with me, and everything can be easily organized making it much easier to find and retrieve items, often a problem for me with large bags (yes, I'm a bit of a pack-rat). This bag is fairly large, but not overwhelmingly so. I thought the price was great and I am happy I purchased this; as it is much nicer than I expected and seems so versatile so I might pick up another one in black for a gift for a friend that also likes larger bags.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria from Southern California on Friday, February 9, 2018
    As another reviewer mentioned, this is a good size for every-day use. The bag is lighter in weight than I expected for a tote. The leather itself looks very nice (inside and out) and seems to be of good quality and the construction also seems very well done, but to me the overall look is just so-so. I like the detailed seams which gives the bag something a little something extra and the stitching itself is top-notch, although I think the exposed edges of the seams will show obvious wear over time and diminish the attractiveness of the bag. IMO, the outer pocket and zipper don't help, appearance-wise--the pocket flap is just raw-edged leather although the top open edge of the actual pocket part is stitched I do like that the pocket is gathered, not just flat so it can expand do hold keys and a phone or other smaller items easily. The snap and zipper are serviceable but along with the raw edge of the pocket keeps the bag from looking as high-end as it might otherwise appear. This is a soft, floppy unstructured bag--it lays completely flat when empty. I am not sure how well this will hold up over time and I have to say that the original retail price is much too high for this item. I usually prefer a more rigid, structured bag, and one a bit larger than this one, but I can see that this bag can be very versatile and very easy to store when not in use + the price on STP was excellent. It won't work for the purpose I had in mind (carrying a lap-top, files & maybe a few books to work) as this bag is not strong enough to support the weight, but I will surely use it often when I need to carry lighter loads. Since it takes up almost no space, I will probably keep one in my car to use for shopping and one at home ready to go for quick outings to sporting or other outdoor events and such (I bought one in each color--the leather on both the black and the cognac are lovely).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DK from Upstate NY from Upstate NY on Tuesday, February 6, 2018
    Great, very nice looking bag, with very soft leather. Bag is roomy, but doesn't look big.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4