Old Mountain
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by LuLuB from West Virginia on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    Love it! Not sure what the other reviewer meant about it not being completely flat. Mine was fine and either way, it's cast iron and weighs the bacon down flat, so it does cook evenly :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from Detroit on Friday, February 23, 2018
    The problem is that the center is higher than the outside so center is dryer. The cooking surface is rough so food can stick and is hard to clean.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luiz Motta from Connectcut on Tuesday, February 20, 2018

    Great product !!! I recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BZ from Southeast on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    Had a “little” party. Ordered many, many of these. Served each guest with their own individual dessert - many, many smiles and a lot of ideas began to flow on other uses!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LungRN from NC on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    Another excellent buy from Sierra Trading Post Beautifully made, heavy-weight pan. Cooks beautifully And best yet It was on sale...What could be better
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJ Steve from Eatontown on Sunday, January 7, 2018
    This looks kind of nice but is not well designed. The casting is rough, and it is hard to pour (top handle is not well attached).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Michigan from Michigan on Friday, December 15, 2017
    My wife was less than thrilled when I presented her with two cast iron pizza pans, mainly because of the difficulty in cleaning them. I had no idea this was an issue when I ordered them. You can't wash them in the dishwasher, nor can you use soap when you wash them by hand. Hot water and a scouring brush does the trick. They make good pizza. The crust is crispier than the old aluminum pans we used. Pizzas cooked in them even taste a little different, but in a good way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TN Dad from Tenn. on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    Heavy duty and rustic looking, this little Kettle is just what I was looking for as a gift for my daughter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria from Southern California on Thursday, November 16, 2017
    I have a lot of cast iron cookware, all of which gets used frequently. When I saw these, I thought they would be great for pizza night and ordered two of them and they are working out great. They are pre-seasoned but I did re-season them before using for the first time. I like the shallow rim that makes this more versatile than some of my other pizza pans that are essentially flat & just have a slightly raised rim--great for pizza, breads and cookies, not so much for meats...In addition to pizza, I have roasted shrimp in these pans several times and they are also wonderful for shaped loaves of bread. These are large and heavy so storage might be a concern for some people. I like the design on the bottom of the pan (a mountain scene).
    Most of my cast iron is Lodge (USA) and I would say that the quality of this brand is not quite as high--the surface is more porous and is not as smoothly finished. I am sure the appearance of the pans will improve with time and continued use; that is the good thing about cast iron--they just get better and better the more you cook with them! I can't address durability (the Lodge cookware I have is pretty much indestructible--I have had some pieces for more than thirty years now. I have heard that some imported cast iron may not hold up as well and I have passed up some obviously inferior pieces that I have seen in stores, but these are solid, very heavy and seem well made--I don't see why they won't last for decades. If I have any problems I will update this review.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by satisfied customerr from Pa on Tuesday, November 7, 2017
    Works well and made well. Great price!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3