Grand Trunk
Grand Trunk 4.357142 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CatManDo from Natick MA on Saturday, August 26, 2017
    Hammock, tarp, leanto, etc. Give/take $30 on sale, nice addition . . . SCORE !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mauka in Kona from Kailua-Kona, HI on Monday, July 31, 2017
    Found this online and was pleased with the versatility and quality of this product. It comes with stakes and adjustable tie lines allowing you to adjust it to your needs such as a rain fly, a un screen, a footprint, and an "A" frame tent to protect your gear. I went back to order a second one but it now is only available in STP stores.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clava from MN on Friday, July 21, 2017
    This is the first microfiber towel I've used and it works good, the compact size is a definite strength. I only bought one to try it out and it did the job ok, but am so impressed that I will buy another - rather, I'll wait for other similar products to come through and try itout.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clava from MN on Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    While it's not waterproof, it works on sand. My kid likes to play with it like a parachute, so that's nice. Pretty good value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neese from New York on Wednesday, May 3, 2017
    The price was so much lower than others we found on the internet. It is a great lightweight easy to stuff back in the bag beach blanket. The sand doesn't stick to it and we love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katherine I from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
    High quality materials used in the construction of this shelter. Easy instructions for the various ways to use this product. Nice big tabs for attachment of ropes and carabiners. Very happy with this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman from NC on Thursday, April 20, 2017
    At the beach this week and have used this product everyday, looks great and saves time! Keeps sand off the bottom of your towels so you don't have to shake them out when your ready to head back to the condo to get ready for dinner! The stuff sack is genius!
  • Reviewed by Amber from Colorado on Sunday, April 16, 2017
    I bought 2 of these from STP 3 months apart. The first was dirty and had a 1" rip. The second was missing waterproofing tape on the seams. If STP listed these as seconds and the price were lower, I would have accepted these issues and repaired them myself. But they are listed as closeouts and not even 50% off, so I expected a new pristine product. STP's returns were, as always, fantastic. My local STP did not have any in stock to examine, so my sample size is too small. When you receive it, make sure you inspect it carefully.

    As for the hammock itself, I could not test it but I think it's a fantastic idea. The material is lightweight but seems fairly sturdy and quite waterproof. The size is generous. I'm not sure it's heavy duty enough for use as a ground sheet. I have read a lot of reviews and I think this will be a great versatile piece of equipment. Note that no hanging straps/ropes or stakes are included (but simple heavy carabiners are indeed included), which is fine since you probably have your own favorites anyway.

    5 stars for the product (though I couldn't test it), but I took some stars off because of the issues I've had (which would be solved by reclassifying the product as 2nds and reducing the price).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malone from Kentucky on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    This is a great product. Perfect for the novice and professional alike. It is very easy to put up and to pull down.
    The quality of the product is equivalent or better than the high end competitors. Totally recommended if you are wanting good quality at a fraction of the cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother of outdoor sons from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
    My son has one of these, and has gotten great use out of it. I purchased this for my other son's birthday.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
;