Staub
Staub 4.532710 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bioman from nyc on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    I use the round cocotte to cook rice. The rice comes out perfect every time with out sticking to the bottom of the pot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bioman from nyc on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    I purchased this product a while ago. I absolutely love it, this is the best cookware I ever had. The cast iron pan cooks the food evenly, and is easy to clean. You have to be cautious when opening the lid it can be very hot while cooking.
  • Reviewed by Pooshoe from Pacific North West on Wednesday, August 9, 2017
    i bought this pan over a year ago. It comes with instructions that tell you to add water after the pan is hot and food is grilling. This is extremely unsafe. Only way to safely use it is like a steamer and then it makes it of little value because your food is just steamed and not grilled. I certainly have not got my money out of this one. Takes up a lot of space. Difficult to clean.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Illinois on Tuesday, August 1, 2017
    Heavy but wonderful and great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3G from St. George, Utah on Sunday, July 16, 2017
    Does require more hands on care but didn't want an unhealthy non stick. We already have the dutch oven and think this is simply a better, yet more expensive, long term option.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blips from NC on Thursday, July 13, 2017
    The best of the coated cast iron line from France. Mild chiping of the enamel near the handle, but this won't affect use.

    Chronic problem, however, with STP packaging- cardboard shipping carton is very flimsey, and always too large for the items it contains without enough packing material to keep items securely in place. Once again, carton arrived crushed, as was the item box, so would not purchase if buying this as a gift for anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria from Southern California on Friday, May 19, 2017
    I have been cooking with cast iron for many years and have collected many pieces over the years, but so far I have only purchased one enameled cast iron item--and it has been great, but the exterior finish has developed some chipping (probably not the fault of the pot, more likely due to rough handling by some family members) plus the light interior is no longer as nice looking as it used to be...it was one of the mid-range offerings made in China for an American company, and I definitely got my money's worth, but I also figured it could not possible be on the same level as Le Creuset or Staub (which I have been coveting for a long time, but have been hesitant to spend the money) so when I ran across a great deal on this one here on STP, I decided this would be my birthday gift from my husband!
    I read a lot of reviews before taking the plunge, trying to decide between Staub and Le Creuset, and even without the excellent price, I was leaning toward this brand. It arrived in perfect condition last week and it is just beautiful--very large, very heavy & holds enough for a pretty large gathering! and I'm sure I will be passing it down to my kids or grandkids! I have already used it three times, and I have a pot roast ready to go in the oven right now! And the results are just wonderful--everything I have tried is delicious (and I'm not exactly renowned for my cooking ability). Oh, my gosh! Why didn't I buy one of these years ago? I have made a soup, a huge batch of meatballs (enough for at least 4 meals for my family of five, and it wasn't even 1/2 full!) For a pot roast or stew, it is so easy to brown the meat, add the other ingredients and pop it in the oven for a couple of hours and everything stays fork-tender and moist and the flavor is so deep and rich. I like the black matte interior--looks like cast iron, but is enamel so it is very easy to clean, no staining or discoloring and no need to worry about seasoning. My understanding is that a patina develops over time and the interior becomes non-stick over time, but so far nothing has stuck to it, anyway. The lid has those dimples to distribute the condensation over the entire surface of the food. I like this so much, I already bought another one in a different size/style! and I'm sure a few more will follow... I can't recommend this highly enough--one of my best purchases through STP. This would make a terrific gift, too--I will probably end up getting one for each of my adult kids and I'm sure my Dad would love a small version (maybe for Xmas--I will have to start saving up!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diane From Indy from Indianapolis on Monday, May 8, 2017
    It is a pleasure to prepare meals with any staub. My collection is growing thanks to STPs great prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quiet speaker from NYC on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    Soups and stews are easy. Hesitated on cost, but glad I bought it. Oxtail soup was delicious.
  • Reviewed by Clark’s Wife from WI on Saturday, April 22, 2017
    We travel out of state and stay at a hotel that provides an induction hotplate for cooking. The pans the hotel provides are never in very good condition, so I picked this little pot up to bring along. It works great. I have used it to cook scrambled eggs, home made mac and cheese, steamed vegetables (used a flexible silicone steamer) and rice. It is small enough to put in a carry on. It also cleans up nicely.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
;