Scully
Scully 4.179133 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 53
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skierboi II from WI on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    Near perfect fit with crew cloth collar, cloth cuffs, perfect leather look, design, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greybeard from florida on Thursday, January 4, 2018
    great quality, nice fall- spring color, very comfortable , great buy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve W from Connecuticut on Monday, January 1, 2018
    Very pleased with this jacket. Very beautiful. It is extremely soft. I usually wear XL but I read the comments and got XXL. It fits well with room for a sweater or polar tech underneath.
  • Reviewed by smartbuyer from Florida on Sunday, December 31, 2017
    This is a very high quality soft and light lamb leather jacket. I bought 42 size and it fits me great. It is 42 Regular and not 42 short. The lining inside is very comfortable and the jacket looks grand. I think it is a steal for the price here at STP. You are looking at 3 times the price in regular stores or other online outlets for this blazer. Buy it before it is gone. I got few compliments for this jacket already. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pathfinder3081 from NC. on Friday, December 22, 2017
    I have been looking for something like this for years. STR made the return for different size a charm as well. This vest dresses up a pair of jeans and I can wear it with my Kilt to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chippendale wannabe from St. Louis, MO on Thursday, December 7, 2017
    Before I go out I do an assessment; staring back I see a portly octogenarian. Gravity has long won the hard-fought battle and left me thin on top and thick around the middle.
    However, I slip on my new "Scully Textured Leather Jacket" and a Chippendale persona comes over me. Suave, debonair and mysterious. I swear it makes me taller, thinner and better looking. My strut has a little more pep and the church ladies (and the soccer-moms) give me double-takes. The Scully Jacket gives off the allure of danger and they assume I arrived to choir practise on a Harley (instead of my 7 year old Prius).
    Best of all, men admire from a distance and the ladies can't stop touching it. It's extremely soft and "broken-in", with an aged patina; like you just completed a cross-country motorcycle ride.
    The only bad news; I eventually have to take it off and staring back, is the all too familiar, portly octogenarian.
    Matt
    P.S.: Dear Sierra Trading Post, please make a pajama version of the "Scully Textured Leather Jacket"!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality More Important Than Cost from Northern Illinois on Saturday, November 25, 2017

    like it enough to return and purchase a 3rd one. REALLY good vest it buyer takes the time to apply a treatment or two of good leather oil before starting to use it.
  • Reviewed by Vig from California on Saturday, November 25, 2017
    High quality leather, very comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RanchWife from North Dakota on Sunday, November 19, 2017
    My husband loves this vest. It has a soft feel, fits well, and looks great by itself or under a sports coat. The reason for the 4-star rating is it came labeled as a second, which was not in Sierra's description. It does have a stitching flaw on a front yoke and the lining is just a hair too large, but with the right shirt, one does not even notice it. Again, he is very excited to own this vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality More Important Than Cost from Northern Illinois on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    I like nearly every aspect of this vest. I actually purchased 2. One is a 48 which is surprisingly barely large enough and a 50 which is plenty comfortable to wear in a slightly cold office cubicle for 10 - 11 hours per day. Both seem well made and the material seems to be of good quality. My only concern is that both arrived VERY dry. I applied a very generous amount of brand name high quality leather conditioner oil to each. The leather absorbed the conditioner to the extent that each required a second treatment. Maybe I received old stock. Once the vests were well conditioned each felt like excellent quality leather.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 53
;