Liberty Skis
Liberty Skis 4.875000 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rojo from Truckee on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    Haven't even been in real pow yet with them, but they are charging skis. so much fun even through the chop at squaw with 1000 ppl on the mtn.
  • Reviewed by Super sky from California on Monday, January 30, 2017
    Just rode these in epic Utah! They do it all and are super fun. Light and snappy! Would definitely recommend! Get these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from WASHINGTON on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    I just used my Liberty Envy Skis...they are beautiful and extremely fun in the snow! My first time on the mountain with them and they performed great in powder, ice, groomed runs and cruddy snow. I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telemarker from Wenatchee, WA on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    I added these to my quiver as a dedicated powder day ski and I could not be happier! Makes me feel 10 years younger! Not only do they float right to the top of anything they are amazing on the groomers when your racing back to the chair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skirotica from Utah on Friday, January 22, 2016
    Have a pair of Liberty Helix that i've loved to the point of obsession. These slightly fatter babies are a sweet addition to my quiver. They perform well in all conditions form soft fluff to chunder. The swing weight is excellent and the flex seems to fit me perfectly. Not quite as good in bumps as their 105mm brethren.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carl from Steamboat Springs on Monday, January 18, 2016
    186 - mounted with BD 02 telemark bindings, center.

    In the powder, the crud, and anything soft, these skis rip. On a 10-inch powder day in Steamboat, it didn't matter if I was cutting through the fresh stuff or tracked up trails, I could power through anything with speed and agility. However, at 165 lbs (but a strong tele skier), it takes a lot for me to put these on edge on anything hard, and I find myself slipping around the mountain. The Hammer Rocker definitely provides great float, but I wouldn't say great edge grip (at least with my setup).

    Regardless, for the price I got STP, these are amazingly good skis, and I couldn't be happier or excited about future powder days!
  • Reviewed by Tahoe Paddler from Tahoe on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    I read lots of great reviews on these skis especially how they were a lot more than a powder ski. Had the unfortunate luck to take them out on a powder day (sadly all the powder was buried under a 2" ice crust). These were not the right boards for the job as they were miserable to turn on hardpack. As luck would have it it snowed an additional 12" the next day and got to test them in better conditions. Bottom line - good powder ski but definitely not a single ski quiver.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric Edelstein (ExoticSkis.com) from Vermont on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I review skis as the founder of htp://www.ExoticSkis.com and am a HUGE fan of the Variant series from Liberty. See the full review at http://www.exoticskis.com/forum/default.aspx?g=posts&t=239 . These are superbly stable, strong, powerful skis for cutting through any conditions with confidence at speed. Balanced, beautifully finished and excellent quality with hard snow grip unlike nearly anything in their class. I liked them so much during the review, I bought a pair ! Thank You Sierra Trading Post!

    - Eric Edelstein
    Founder, Lead Tester - ExoticSkis.com
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anders from Durango, CO on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Solid at speed on groomers, and very floaty in crud and powder. Super light. Have been very pleased with their performance overall. Have been riding alpine, but these would be great tele skis also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P-Rad from Colorado on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Might be last years graphic, but good enough for me
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
;