Hanwag
Hanwag 4.488636 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 44
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Old Forge, NY on Monday, October 16, 2017
    I ordered a size 9 and they sent me a 42 European size, which was HUGE. Sizing is off Returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TN the Prime from NYC on Friday, October 13, 2017
    I am glad I have two pairs of these after seeing they are discontinuing the style. The insole is a but flat and offers little cushion but overall a nicely built shoe for lots of walking. The toebox is wide and a bit long for the size. STP does a good job at bungling the size descriptions since this a not a shoe typically found outside of Europe. is it UK or US sizes? Who knows? I had all but sworn off STP since junkstore TJX purchased them and subsequently ruined the once customer focused company. Seeing brands like Hanwag emerge on their site tells me that at least one person on a conference call or at boardroom table understands what their customer base was before they wrote the check.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by knows her way around European sizing from Colorado on Thursday, October 5, 2017
    These beautiful and so well constructed shoes
    are so woefully mis sized it is a bummer.
    The first review seemed so out of kilter. I called
    customer service to check and was reassured
    that the shoes run "true to size".
    Not so! The size 8 was at least 2 sizes too large.
    I returned them not willing to risk another failure.
    These shoes should only be offered in retail locations where one can try them on to find the right size.
    Buying these on line is asking for trouble as the
    sizing is so far off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikemonkey from Cape Cod on Thursday, October 5, 2017
    These run really almost a full size big. I am between a 6.5 and 7 and I ordered the 6.5 and they are huge, fit like a 7.5. Too bad because they're cool looking and seem comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Outlawyer from SWVA on Friday, September 29, 2017
    Typical Hanwag quality in a light , very strong approach style boot. Tremendous arch support and just the right padding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Outlawyer from SWVA on Friday, September 29, 2017
    These are well made, lavishly lined in some kind of eco-leather, glovelike and they fit true to size on my wife. The ultimate Sierra Sneaker!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by connorlaw from Maryland on Wednesday, September 20, 2017
    Just got these and they feel great right out of the box. Cool looks and very comfortable footbed. You will stand out from the crowd when wearing this shoe. This will be my go-to shoe for on the street and hiking.
  • Reviewed by shoelover from Minnesota on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
    The sizing is WAY off on these. I ordered an 8.5 and a 9 to compare, and both are HUGE. The women's 9 is listed as a UK 8, which is not right. It should be a 6.5 or 7 at the most. I would recommend ordering 1-2 sizes smaller than you normally wear. The shoe itself is beautifully made, and I hope to find a pair that fits.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Julia from Alaska on Wednesday, May 24, 2017
    I like the shoes. However they have extremely hard soles, so breaking them in is a little rough but overall they're great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Washington on Monday, May 22, 2017
    I bought these boots as a lightweight pair of hikers for spring - fall. They are so comfortable, well constructed, and light weight. So happy with my purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 44
;