Hanwag 4.459119 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 48
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue of Kalamazoo from Michigan on Friday, March 2, 2018
    There is a very hard protrusion of the tongue in the toe area that dips down and presses on your toes. I had to send back.
  • Reviewed by bookmom from Illinois on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    Received the shoes yesterday and they look awesome. The materials, especially on the inside of the shoe, are great. However, I am contemplating if I should return them. I followed instructions and ordered a full size smaller. I read the reviews and most of them suggested that the shoe runs large. Now, after trying the shoes on, I agree with one of the reviewers saying that the length of the shoe is okay, but the toe box feels small. I think I should have ordered only 1/2 size smaller. Unfortunately, this size is no longer available. If I know for sure that the shoes will stretch a little, I might keep them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainbirdgl from Colorado on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    These shoes were fantastic. I read the reviews and at the last minute ordered a half size too large.
    I sent them back immediately... Sierra Trading Post gave me an immediate exchange!! It was no hassle, easy peasy!
    I received my replacement shoes within 3 days! These shoes are high quality, so cute and have soft leather on the inside- feel amazing! I could not be happier with my new shoes and THANK YOU Sierra Trading Post for having a seamless, dialed in return/exchange process! I am thoroughly impressed! Lifetime customer and will highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clinton from Indiana on Monday, February 5, 2018
    Footbed is well shaped but hard. Insole is uncushioned. So, it feels like I'm wearing a wooden shoe. Yet though the soles of my feet are sore, the fit and quality is so good I'm going to keep them and toughen my feet. Ha
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spazzzmo from Whine Country, California on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    These are great shoes! I wanted some European style sneakers (why are most sneakers so ugly these days?), and these caught my eye. While not as low-profile as I had hoped, they reminded me of a lot of the skateboarder styles I used to wear, AND I will be able to hike in them. I ordered a whole size down from mine, and they are still a little loose, as I have very narrow feet with obnoxious bunions. However, two pairs of socks help. Soon I’ll add an extra insole which will also help. I thought the high back of the shoe that covers the Achilles heel would bug me, but it’s actually quite comfortable. These look rad, feel good on my messed up feet, and I’ve gotten a lot of compliments. They’re definitely keepers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by water_baby from Santa Cruz on Friday, January 26, 2018
    I have a long narrow foot. The recommendation was to purchase a full size smaller which I did. There was still ample room. I couldn't get it to snug up tight enough and there didn't seem to be any arch support. The shoe was stiff, but I think it would have been loosened up if it had fit better. I had to return it. It looked cute on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J. M. from Minnesota on Saturday, January 13, 2018
    These shoes are well made and fit exactly as expected. I normally wear an 11 1/2 and ordered that same size and they fit very well. I only took a single star off because I have come to appreciate a larger toe box than these have and so noticed that was a bit lacking in these shoes. I will stress that the toe box is not a problem but as a runner and buyer of many running shoes, I noticed the toe box right away and it's the only thing about these well constructed and comfortable shoes that is any problem at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Rockland Lake, N.Y. on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    Great boots, which fit very well.
    Looking forward to putting them to work.
    Shopping at Sierra Trading Post was painless...which made me order more from them. I've been very happy, and told my friends.
    Thanks, STP.
  • Reviewed by Figs from Colorado on Friday, January 5, 2018
    Got them today. I usually wear a size 9. Ordered size 7.5 then worried it may be way too small but it's just right. I like roomy toe box and overall good fit. First time ordering this brand. Will give it a shot. Thanks to all reviewers who recommended going 1.5 sizes smaller... you were right!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick of valencia from Valencia ,california on Thursday, January 4, 2018
    My wife gave me this for christmas and its so comfortable, i started using it as a walking shoe cause its so comfortable out of the box. I use asics gel sendai or my new balance 993 but know im adding this hanwag, and its waterproof so i dont avoid puddles anymore or wet grass.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 48