• Adamsbuilt Fishing Reviews

Adamsbuilt Fishing
Adamsbuilt Fishing 4.212765 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Outdoors from California on Monday, September 18, 2017
    These waders were priced right and appear to be of quality; from that perspective, I'll give them 5 stars.
    I have not used them yet so I cannot comment on their function - I'll put them to the test next month in the high sierras.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dean M from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, April 4, 2017
    My first pair of waders. Awesome product at a great price. Used them 4 times already and they are great. A perfect fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New fly fisherman from Pennsylvania on Monday, March 20, 2017
    I bought these boots hoping that they would be comfy enough for a few hours on the stream. I bought the size 12 because I wanted a little more room to layer my socks. I'm usually a size 11 1/2 in street shoes. I was able to wear polypro liner socks, merino mid socks and heavy weight wool outer socks and was very comfortable inside my stocking foot waders. I spent 6 hours in the 40 degree water and these boots performed beyond my expectations. Traction was great with the felt soles and they were very comfortable. They drained fast also. Not one complaint with these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New fly fisherman from Pennsylvania on Monday, March 20, 2017
    At the price I got these waders I wasn't expecting much but man was I fooled. I've only worn these waders once but there were no leaks, they were comfortable and they left enough room for layers. I got them in size LS. I'm 6'2" and weigh 195. They fit me fine and allowed me to wear liner socks, merino wool socks and heavy weight wool socks on top of that. Also, I was able to wear a polypro base layer, a mid layer and a fleece outer layer of pants. I was fishing Yellow Creek in PA with a water temp of 40 degrees and was comfortable the entire 6 hours in was in the water. Hopefully they last for at least a couple seasons. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyfishguy from California on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    Took it out for a test and somewhat strong currents held me down great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sponge Rob from NC on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
    I used these for the first time this weekend and they performed very well. They seem to be well made and were comfortable for a day fishing. I'm 6'4" and the Large Tall size fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from California on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
    I bought these as a back up to my Simms waders and put them to use this past week in frozen conditions. I was surprised how well they fit and worked! I great deal for the money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weekend fisherman from georgia on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    Very comfortable and light weight and sized just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lifelong Flyfisher from Florida/Montana on Thursday, December 15, 2016
    I just received them, and at first look, am very pleased with the overall quality level. I've had Siimms, Orvis, and years ago Hodgeman guide level waders, and these are as good or better quality at a fraction of the cost. I'm anxious to try them, I hope the perform as well as they appear. The only negative I've found is the neoprene boots are form fitting, almost too form fitting and have heat taped seams. I'm concerend that over time, due to the tight fit, the seams may break loose and start leaking. But for the price they're more than worth the investment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ghilly18 from Central Valley, CA on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    I ordered these boots one size larger and they fit great. Keeping them from five star is the overall comfort. The heel portion is a bit stiff and hard so I will need some soft inserts. There is great toe space though.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;