SpareHand Systems
SpareHand Systems 3.966666 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J R from Georgia on Wednesday, April 12, 2017
    This well made bike rack helped me solve a toy storage problem
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J R from Georgia on Wednesday, April 12, 2017
    This product seems to be made well and it solved a storage problem involving too many boats.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Largeone from Kalispell Mt on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    This is the second one of these I have purchased, I like the bikes sitting on their tires and not hanging from the crossbar. It does not swing away from the vehicle for easier access but I'm sure that would cost a lot more and I can live with that. Paid 126 plus tax at STP, I couldn't find anything in that price point anywhere. The ease of use is hard to beat, just set the tires in the holders and slide the containment bar down snugly. There is a hole to use a padlock to secure each bike (need two locks).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 40somethingactive from Fayetteville, AR on Sunday, March 5, 2017
    I have had this up for a couple of weeks without any problems. It is fairly easy to assemble. I am using it for two Cannondale bikes probably weighing less than 25 lbs each. Great product for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnHorserider from N.GA Mtns on Tuesday, September 6, 2016
    It does clear up the clutter on the porch. Came with the finish rubbed off the "elbow" supports. I added tube padding on uprights where leaning boat hits the uprights just for grip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Left Coast from California on Thursday, August 11, 2016
    I assembled this fine looking rack myself this evening over a single cup of tea and now there are two Scupper Pro Ocean Kayaks taking up a lot less space in our garage. The instructions were pretty clear but I will pass on three hints that you may find helpful:

    1) As you lay out your pieces before you start you will see that you have two medium and two long bolts instead of the four long ones described in the directions. Use the long bolts at the top of the arching top bar and the mediums at the bottom of the arching top bar.
    2) While it is possible to push the plastic parts of the lower padded supports onto the frame after it is assembled, you will find it easier to slide the supports on the frame uprights before adding the top padded supports. This will make a lot more sense when you look at the pieces.
    3) The manufacturer sells optional wheels which may or may not be helpful for your situation. We're very happy with the adjustable pads but we are also very happy with customer service at the company which let me know that the wheels were available.

    I think this is a cunning rack. It is very thoughtfully worked out and handsome in its simplicity and is not overdesigned or overbuilt. It is perfect for our purposes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Largeone from Kalispell Mt on Monday, April 4, 2016
    Haven't used it yet but seems sturdy. I'm sure sitting on the tires will be much better than hanging from the crossbar and cables. Easy to assemble, a little heavy but I think that will make it more durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Pennsylvania on Sunday, April 3, 2016
    This hitch mounted two bike carrier is heavy duty, perfectly finished in matte black powder coat and easy to assemble, store and mount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mike from California on Friday, March 4, 2016
    Poorly constructed, does not inspire confidence that it will keep your gear from falling down onto your car while parked in the garage. Do not purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elaine from Merced, CA on Monday, February 22, 2016
    Bought two new bikes and needed some way to get them to the bike paths. Easy to install and use. Holds bikes securely, but we added some bungees for extra safety, just in case.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
;