• Puma Knife Company Reviews

Puma Knife Company
Puma Knife Company 4.218487 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Reviewed by Kyle the guide from Oregon on Sunday, December 3, 2017
    It was an amazing knife to look at. And unfortunately thats the only positive thing I have to say about it. It was/is a very prized posetion, as it was the best man gift I received from my best friend. Doesnt hold an edge, and broke at the hilt he first time it used it as a tool. I was splitting a piece of dry kindling(batoning) and it snapped on the first hit. Needless to say without my primary blade to cut with I was in a tight spot. Considering I was 10+ miles from my rig, and 50 miles from the nearest store. I want a new knife from them that lasts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm water diver from Pasadena on Sunday, December 3, 2017
    Although I may never have a chance to use it.
  • Reviewed by Davey Crockett from Tennessee, California on Saturday, May 13, 2017
    The machete itself is OK, but disappointed that I received green instead of the yellow I ordered. Plus disappointed that the logo disc was missing thus leaving a circular area in the handle with the glue that apparently was supposed to keep it on. Cheesy quality control, and poor workmanship.

    As for the sheath... absolute junk that ripped in about three places after wearing it on my belt for about half a day of hiking.

    Would not recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper guy from Michigan on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    5 stars for the STP price. I have seen better but not for under 20 bucks. Not the sharpest blade out of the box but it's nice and solid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fell off the Orient Express from Arizona on Monday, January 23, 2017
    Sad to see a quality German knife company outsource, even though they claim that the blade is made in Germany. I have, and love my old Puma knives, especially their sheath knives. But, these assisted openers, in a tactical style are what folks are buying so Puma provides them. I'm not impressed with it, although it works fine. The knife is very heavy for pocket carry, even with the clip. It's heavy in hand as well, and not well balanced, for me, anyway. I had to adjust the pivot in order to make the action smoother, but that's the case with most assisted openers I've bought lately. I do prefer the flipper to a lot of thumb stud opening knives, since they somehow place the stud in just the wrong place to make opening the knife easy. Still, it's worth the money I paid, and I do like liner locks. Haven't used it yet, so I can't comment on any other factors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Tennessee on Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    Extra long blade for a pocket knife. Kind of hard to open at first.
  • Reviewed by theguy from US on Saturday, December 17, 2016
    Ordered 2. On one, blade a little loose, but not too bad. Other knife lock would barely engage. Very unsafe! Otherwise, seemed OK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Idaho on Saturday, December 10, 2016
    Nothing like Puma for quality, bought my first Puma in Germany about 30 years ago, great knives. Happy with this one, I like the blade design, just wish the blade had a locking feature when closed but can't have everything for the price. It does open smooth and locks when open, Thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by charlie the hiker from NM on Thursday, December 8, 2016
    bone handle, brass liners, lock back, hollow ground drop point blade
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle Spradley from Laramie, WY on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    This isn't the highest of durable products, but its great for just an everyday knife. It is super lightweight and the serrated edges are handy for tricky things to cut. But I wouldnt take this guy as my survival knife on an overnight.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
;