• Jura-Capresso Reviews

Jura-Capresso
Jura-Capresso
Jura-Capresso 3.400000 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Dennis G from Davis, California on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    If you love coffee, this is the machine you have been waiting for! Yes, I know it's pricey, and I never thought I'd be paying this much for a coffee maker, but it truly is an impressive machine. It looks good just sitting on the counter. I did the math on this one also. I was getting cheaper machines that would last only a couple of years and they didn't make coffee that was half as good with as many options...and did I mention fast. My in-laws have had their Jura for well over ten years with not a problem. If mine lasts that long with the price at Sierra Trading Post, and with all the options for coffee drinks, and the slick good looks, it will be well worth the price. I'm so glad I bought this "Piece of Art" for the kitchen.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FLskier from St Petersburg on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    This is the best home machine you'll ever own hands down. I also went ahead and pulled the trigger on a 1 litter cool control milk container for push of a button cappuccino's all day. The STP price made me go ahead and purchase the F7 instead of sending my E9 back to the factory for a refrub these machines still have value it was leaking and need repair and still did $292.00 on a Ebay auction. It seem like a lot of money,but I got 9754 cups out of my E9.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mark from minnesota on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    Nowhere does Sierra Trading Post mention that the milk container, (which is prominently displayed in the photos), is NOT included with the Impressa Z7. It is pretty tough to use the machine as described, to make any milk/coffee drinks, without the milk container. The container is available from other vendors for $90-$110. I would expect a reputable company, which I have thought Sierra Trading Post was, to at least change the copy for this item to disclose that the milk container is NOT included, and NOT available from STP. They have had ample time to do this. Continuing to sell this machine they way they are is deceptive advertising.

    As for the machine itself, I don't know, it is still sitting in the box. I am deciding whether to keep it, and purchase a milk container elsewhere, or just return it. This is my third Jura-Capresso One-Touch machine (Ena 3, Impressa S9). They are great when they work, and not so great when they don't. Eventually the gaskets in the brew head need replacing. This is VERY difficult to do, even for someone who is mechanically inclined. You need a few special tools (available at ebay), a good YouTube video, and some skill, to get the brew head out. Then, you can either continue on your own, or send it to someone else to overhaul. You also have the option of shipping this heavy machine back to Jura, and have them overhaul it to the tune of $350. plus your outgoing shipping. All espresso machines eventually need some overhaul maintenance. I think that the Jura-Capresso's are some of the more difficult to do, on your own anyway.

    When I did complain to STP that the milk container was not included, their response was less than accurate, since no where in the Specs or Overview do they list what is in the box. This was their response to my questioning about the missing milk container -

    "We are sorry that the machine did not meet your expectations. Please know that under the Product Overview and/or Spec tab for any of our products we list exactly what is included in the package."
  • Reviewed by prdconservative from mn on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I own a older model, the j5, and couldn't live without it. Runs like a top after 6byears, and only 1 servicing which only costs 250 and includes shipping both ways. I bought the refurb as it has the same 2nyr factory warranty as a new one, and you get it for at keast half price. Can't go wrong, better than any coffee house. Just buy beans thst are less oily.
  • Reviewed by prdconservative from mn on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I own a different model, and i couldn't imagine waking up without it! It has been gping strpng for 6 years, and i have only had to service it once. It has made ten thousand plus cups , and is still going strong. These idiots posting 2 stsr have NO clue what they are talking about. One didn't even bother to take it out if the box because it didn't have a milk frothy thingy. Buy one separately, if you can buy a 1500 dollar machine for crying out loud. None of em come with it that i have seen. I have seriously contemplated buying one for a back up for when it does need servicing. Servicing is only required about every 2 or 3 yrs, and the price is about 250, and that includes shipping both ways . Very rrasonable for this caliber of a machine. I have sold about 12 to friends and family after they tried mine. I may become a rep, lol. Seriously, just buy it, and if you dont like it, send it back for a refund! Never had anyonr say that the coffee wasnt excellent. These guys could put starbux out of biz if dummies weren't willing to pay 5 bucks a cup! This actually saves you money, and tastes much better than the shops.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowegian Viking from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    I never took this machine out of the package and returned it because almost half of Amazon reviewers spoke of frequent repairs, rude Jura customer service and minimum $300 charge for each repair. I read this after my order.
    Thanks for Sierra Trading Post for their no hassle no questions asked return policy where polite friendly customer service employees answer on the second ring.
    I've been a loyal Sierra Trading Post customer for over a decade and am a walking advertisement telling friends STP is the best company to do business with in America.
  • Reviewed by T from CA on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    This is not a one-touch coffee center as STP deceptively sells this item without including the milk container and hose that attached to the machine.

    Without the milk container or host, you cannot make cappuccino or latte using the buttons on the machine.

    The foam packaging in the box has space for the milk container but arrives with no container included. I contacted STP and was advised none of the machines it receives from the vendor include the milk container, host or instructional DVD.

    Three weeks later and after multiple calls, STP continues to misrepresent what is being sold to customers.

    Avoid and do not risk disappointment when this $1,500 machine arrives and you can't make cappuccino
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikola from Ohio on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Not swiss made ( as the picture say right below the jura logo).
    It's cheap plasticky copy of the real thing. They even removed that "swiss made" and only left a little cross below the Jura sign :)

    Not to mention that is doesn't come with milk container.

    Sierra even tried to get me to accept $20 for this $90 part missing.

    Not gonna shop here again.
  • Reviewed by Rx Kate from Asheville on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    We have owned this product for about 2 year now. When we were looking for a coffee maker, I wanted something that produced an excellent Americano and that would last a lifetime. My parents owned a larger version of this one and had just bought a second for their place of business so I decided to make the investment. I couldn't be happier. It makes espresso shots and americanos on request and the coffee is smooth and always tastes fresh because it is made on demand. When purchasing this product you will need to know that it requires water filters that are replaced every 2-3 months and cleaner tablets which if bought in bulk are fairly reasonable priced. The upkeep is very little but is important. I justified this purchase by counting up how much less I would be visiting chain coffee stores and it was well worth it.
  • Reviewed by Stp fan from Vermont on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I've had one for 10 years and bought one for a friend. It's made great coffee without problems, unlike the series of cheaper espresso machines I had before that broke or made lousy coffee. Customer service is great if you have questions or problems. You pay more for that flawless Swiss technology, but it's worth it.
  • Sort by:
;