Starboard 4.785714 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Pennsylvania on Monday, July 17, 2017
    Awesome paddleboard for a very good price. 10x the quality of other brands that sell for what Sierra trading post is selling. I have only used in flat water but preforms well with both me (180lb) and my dog (75lb). Decent speed, maneuverable and very stable. Comes with a top notch bag and pump.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stitch from PA on Thursday, July 6, 2017
    This is a great board. I wasn't too sure about it but when it came in I got it out and was really impressed with it. i have had it on lakes and creeks. I cannot wait to get it on the ocean. It is a solid board. It feels great in the water it is a nice width, stable but still nimble. This particular model does not have removable side fins; a little sad but not the end of the world. It comes with a bag (magic bag) that is nice but does seem a little cheap. I would not ship or fly with it just in that bag. I would get some other bag or crate if you plan on doing that. All in all, I am very happy with it. It doesn't come with a paddle. You do get a great pump that is included. The only thing that kind of stinks is that you need a philips screwdriver to attach the center fin. I just picked one up at a hardware store and keep it in the bag. Not a big deal. Just make sure you don’t lose the screw. You can find some great instructions on the manufacture’s website. It is a board for all around use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TB from Texas on Wednesday, May 31, 2017
    Very stable, but unfortunately had a manufacturing defect.
  • Reviewed by TB from Texas on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    The board is very nice, has a stable ride and smooth glide even in choppy water. Well designed and constructed.
    The only downside is that one of the boards I ordered for my family has some minor manufacturing defect and I'm having to deal with the manufacturer to try to get it addressed...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SUP Kook from Bishop, CA on Friday, March 24, 2017
    Starboard makes really good SUP stuff. This adjustable carbon paddle is light, strong and has super cool Tiki graphics. I bought the Medium and the Large for my wife and I. We are travelling to Fiji and wanted to take our own adjustable paddles along instead of using the worn out rental stuff. Most Airlines will let you bring paddles in padded bags in the Carry On storage. 2 piece paddle breaks down small enough to fit into a padded travel bag. The Carbon is extra strong and light. The grip is suitable for waves and flat water. Excellent catch and release. Top quality Carbon Paddle at a very reasonable price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomas from Nc on Thursday, September 1, 2016
    Just got it so no word on durability but seems well made. Great fun. Great for family and group outings Wish nose came up more in front so it would be better in the ocean riding waves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Kailua, Hawaii on Thursday, August 4, 2016
    Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Rat from Taos, New Mexico on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    I bought the Converse Zen and a Starboard touring board at the same time, the longer board for myself and the shorter Zen for my wife. We live about 10 minutes from the Rio Grande, and I also wanted the Zen because in low water, by removing the center fin, you still have the two, shorter, flexible fins for tracking. These are GREAT boards, tough and light. My river friends immediately bought two for themselves. They are well made, well designed, and I waited for two years for the ;price to finally come down on the inflatables, because I want to be able to take them on trips. They come with a complete backpack-style case and pumps. These are quality boards.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paddle in the Sun from Flathead Lake on Friday, July 22, 2016
    This is a great all-around board. Can be used by those with or without experience. Feels sturdy. Easy to inflate, although I would recommend getting an electric pump vs the pump that comes with the board. Very satisfied with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by Telereena from Colorado on Thursday, July 14, 2016
    Great board for both paddling and yoga! Also- It DOES come with a dual action pump and a great carrying case with roller wheels and backpack. The price on this board is AWESOME!!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3